Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    255 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 255

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2013

      My family very much enjoyed this recipe. It was very easy to prepare and didn't take too long to cook. We served it with some asparagus on the side and it was a great meal. This is a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

      This was really good. I scaled it down to 4 chicken breasts and put 3 bacon strips on each breast. My husband REALLY loved this and my 3 picky kids and I all liked it too. This is definitely staying in my recipe box. Thank you Tish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2012

      Very Yummy!! I did what others suggested and I baked for 20mins then I flipped it over and I broiled for another 20min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      Delish! Omitted the butter and used two bacon slices per roll (more bacon!!). Thanks for sharing, Tish, this will get made again (and again)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      Made this tonight and it was so delicious! Used Garlic and herb alloute spread. I just wish my bacon had come out crunchier :( But it will be made again so I shall master it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2012

      My husband and I enjoyed the flavor of this a lot and I enjoyed the simplicity. I definitely recommend cooking the chicken on a rack so that the bacon on the bottom doesn't get soggy. Next time I will try them with Chicken thighs or cut the breasts into smaller pieces... they were HUGE! Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      This was flavorful, but I way over-cooked it, even 20 minutes at 400 and 20 at 300.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      I added a heaped tablespoon plus a bit more of BBQ rub (use your favorite) to the two containers of cream cheese plus a handfull of shredded sharp cheddar, mixed it all up in a large bowl. Then I cooked these on my smoker using apple wood. Good stuff!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2012

      The bacon wrapped chix wouldn't have made it to the top of my list if it weren't for the chipped beef, cream of mushroom, sour cream sauce and rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      This is most magnificiently delicious chicken ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      What a GREAT recipe, thank you so much for posting.. def a crowd pleaser.. I did use the pre cooked bacon and it was WONDERFUL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      Not that you need another one -- but scaled down to 6 frozen bl/sl Purdue boobs. They were fairly sizeable, and I don't pound to 1/2" well, so these were hefty portions . Fixed 2 of the smaller ones for dinner and was amazed that the cheese didn't all melt away ! Very tasrt-- did the 400* to 325*, and they were nicely done and moist in 40 minutes. Froze the remaining 4 individually, and will likely do 1 for the 2 of us in the future. Good idea ! Thanks, Tish !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      yeah i really didnt care for this recipie it was very bland tasting to me although the idea is a great starter for many other recipies, my boyfriend really like it though but he doesnt care for alot of spices so i will probably make it again though i may add my own touch to it, thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      At our house we call this Party Chicken with slight modifications. I lay dried beef in the bottom of the pan, wrap each chicken breast with 2 slices turkey bacon and proceed with the sauce of cream of mushroom soup and sour cream. It is the moistest and most delish chicken dish ever. I always serve with garlic mashed potatoes and a colorful veggie as the chicken as served is very bland in color. Always a company pleaser and so very easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      I have to ask why someone would review a dish 1) after admittedly making a mistake in how they chose to cook it? 2) turning it into your own recipe? I made the recipe as directed and it was very good, but just a tad bland. Perhaps more salt and pepper on the outside of the chicken? Will definitely make it again. Thanks Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      Yummy, I cooked for the third time in my life and it was very successful. Everybody loved it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Wowza! This was SO good!! Big hit with the teens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Over all this was a good recipe to keep.Next time I will add some seasoning as it was a bit dry and the bacon was what gave it its flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Very tastey and esy to make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      Da'yum'...this was good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.6
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    61%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 127.7 mg
    42%
    Sodium 341.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites