Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    256 Total Reviews

    Showing 241-256 of 256

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2005

      Tish...this is a fabulous recipe. I halved it (there are only two of us at home) and froze 2 breasts in each of 2 packages for later. Instead of the listed cream cheese, I made Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese Spread by Todd Wilbur Garlic & Herb Cream Cheese Spread. Everything else was exactly as written. Decadent, yummy enough to impress company...easy! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      I really liked this chicken dish. My husband however (VERY picky eater) Wasn't to keen on it, he said it was good ( I think to spare my feelings, because he only ate about half the chicken breast I put on his plate). However if you don't have picky eaters I do recomend this dish, it has a very rich flavor, make sure you get that bacon crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      Wow! I have never had a chicken breast so moist and tender! We made half a batch and put them in the freezer. We decided tonight was the night to try them and we were so excited with the taste. We used two slices of bacon and used Adobo in place in salt. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. It is a keeper and I will be spreading the word about this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2005

      Awesome! A great new way to eat chicken breast. My boyfriend was so happy with the resulting flavor. Thank U!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      I just made this for a meal for 36 ladies. They LOVED it! I didn't salt the chicken, and wished I had, although no one reached for the salt shaker but me. Also, I'd put the chicken up on a rack to keep it off of the drippings so the bacon would crisp up more. I added sliced fresh mushrooms over the tops of all of the breasts. Then, the last 10 minutes of baking, I covered the pans with foil in order to steam the mushrooms. Next time, I'll use the same method, but I'll broil the chicken breasts after steaming the mushrooms in hopes of crisping the bacon. This recipe is worth working with to perfect it! Thanks, Tish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2005

      Had this for dinner tonight with green beans, squash (#109335) and rolls. Chicken was delish! Was easy to prepare and was very moist and creamy. We didn't broil for the full 5 minutes - didn't need to. Thanks nnreq for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      This was almost effortless, but tasted fantastic. Use good quality bacon & you just can't mess it up. I did not sprinkle with salt & did not feel it was lacking. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      This recipe was a great change from our usual chicken dishes. I cooked mine in individual ramekins with the bacon tucked over the chicken. The bacon crisped up nicely and the chicken was very moist. I think this will be a regular on out menu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      Our family loved this recipe!! The chicken tastes wonderful & when finished looks so attractive on the plate. I couldn't find the pre-mixed cream cheese, so mixed dried chives into 2 packages of cream cheese. Everyone raved about this dish. Thanks Tish for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      This is delicious! I made it with chicken tenders and it was easier than you would believe. I cut the bacon strips in 1/2 and layed them lengthwise along the tender instead of wrapping them around. VERY VERY tasty. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      This was awesome! Very moist and tender chicken, with a little bit of richness added from the cream cheese. Next time I will either turn the chicken over to crisp the bacon on the bottom, or just lay the strips on top. But either way, this was an easy recipe to prepare and tasted great with the rice pilaf I served. Thanks for the yummy keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      This recipe was easy to make and really tasted great, too. I froze this recipe before having my second child and was easily able to pop the individual uncooked portions into the oven for a quick and easy meal after the baby was born! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      This chicken was very good... I would have never thought of doing this myself. I was hoping for a bit more of the bacon flavor, so next time I will crumble the cooked bacon in with the cream cheese. Thank you for sharing this recipe and I hope you like the photo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      Finally!!! Something different to do with chicken that everyone in my family gives a big thumbs up to!! This recipe couldn't be any easier to put together. I did turn my chicken after crisping the bacon on top, to crisp the bacon on the bottom also. The chicken is super moist and I agree about the melding of flavors with the chive and onion cream cheese and bacon. Thanks for this great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2003

      Talk about a melt in your mouth flavor. This chicken was absolutely delicious! Very simple to make and the results are restaurant quality. I served this along side with a ranch potato casserole (Ranch Potato Casserole) and some garlic bread. I loved how the bacon and the chive and onion cream cheese went so well with each other. I will be making this again...hopefully very soon. The only problem I had was the 5 minutes with the bacon and the broiler...lol...kind of made the house a little smokey. I didn't mind at all...the results of this dish was worth a little smoke in the house :) Great recipe, thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

      WOW...super simple and a great taste combo. Served with loaded baked potatoes and a fruit salad and we were happy, contented cows! Sprinkled some fresh chives from my windowsill on top of the chicken and they were wonderful. Great recipe TY gbmom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.6
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    61%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 127.7 mg
    42%
    Sodium 341.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites