259 Reviews

What did I do wrong??? It was so bland. Zero flavor, even with the bacon. We ate some fresh and froze the rest.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rayndrop December 19, 2008

Excellent. Didn't change a thing although my bacon was the extra thick stuff so didn't wrap as well as regular bacon would have. I also didn't need to broil, the bacon was done perfectly for us without broiling. The cheese mixture (which made more then 3 tablespoons for each breast) wanted to squeeze out of the breast during rolling but I managed with the help of several toothpicks. Somewhat messy to prepare but we both loved these breasts served with Thai rice and a veggie. We could only eat 1 each for dinner so I still have 10 in the freezer for future meals. That makes me deliriously happy so thanks for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher Jewhurst December 06, 2008

I'm going to give this 5 stars on what it would have tasted like if my husband wouldn't have shown up 2 hrs late for supper and dried out the chicken. I couldn't believe how good it tasted even after all that! I can only imagine what it would have tasted like the first time! I can't wait to try to make it again! They were pretty darn easy to put together. I had some left over 1/3rd slices of bacon, so I just put them on top of the chicken breasts and it worked just fine. I couldn't believe how wonderful these smelled in the oven while they cooked! Thanks Tish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enestvmel December 01, 2008

This was very easy to make and tasted delicious. My Husband Loved it. The cream cheese and bacon give it alot of flavor and keep the chicken nice and tender. I cooked mine for longer because I detest uncooked bacon. I also turned it as it was cooking so the bacon would brown evenly. Thank you for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOT226 November 25, 2008

This was just okay for us. I had hoped it would have had more flavor than it did, but if turned out rather bland. The first ones we cooked were baked in the oven, and even though they looked very nice on the plate, they just really seemed to be lacking in flavor. The next time we thawed some out to make, I wrapped an additional slice of peppered bacon around each breast and we cooked them in the smoker. We liked them much better when cooked this way, but I probably won't be making any more to freeze.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heaven's Kitchen November 18, 2008

This was very good, quite a presentation. Next time I will and more than just salt n Pepper for seasoning. If you use your imagination you could do lots with this recipe, maybe add spinach or mush.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Priss November 18, 2008

After all the good reviews and with how easy this was, I was hoping to like it more. It wasn't bad, my family just didn't really care for it. There was so much cream cheese, and I didn't think it added a whole lot to the dish. It was very easy to make, with simple ingredients and directions, however, I don't believe we'll make this again. Thanks for sharing, however.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AndreaVT96 November 16, 2008

Can I just say, YUM!!! I'm fairly certain the hubbs would eat this every single night if he could get me to make it that often. I have made this twice in the last two weeks (with some extras in the freezer) and I'm thinking that they will probably hit our table on a weekly basis from now on. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tracy d. November 07, 2008

This was soooo yummy!!! Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyWhoBakes November 04, 2008

I made these up last monday and cooked them tonight. I cooked them first in the oven and finished on the grill to crisp the bacon. I am sorry to say that we were not impressed at all with this recipe, I was hoping for something great with all the reviews here but to us it was bland and nothing grand. I even used spices on the chicken as I grilled it and I brushed it with butter also but we just did not care for it. I liked Best Ever Skirt Steak and Bacon Wrapped Chicken Kabobs so much better. Thanks for the recipe it was worth a try. Maybe if you marinated the chicken it would give it more flavor. It just was not for my family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WildWaysPaige October 29, 2008
Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)