Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    258 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 258

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2007

      These were SO GOOD!! Very easy to make and now I have my freezer stocked with them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      Best bacon wrapped chicken I've had. I butterflied the chicken breast and stuffed them with the cream cheese, instead of rolling, and it was still outstanding. My next plan is to use plain cream cheese and mix it with a southwestern chipolte seasoning. Sounds good to me! Thanks Tish, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      This was ok, but my family didn't really like it. Recipe was super easy and looked wonderful, but I don't think the flavors appealed to us much. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

    • on January 30, 2007

      I made this as written using thin sliced chicken breasts. This is delicious although very rich. My whole family enjoyed this very much. I am thinking this is a good entertaining recipe as it is a beautiful and delicious. Thank you for a great dish for everyday and special events.....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      I used thin cut chicken filets and made just as directed. I did add a little garlic salt to them. I must say these were just OK for us; I made enough to freeze a few but not my favorite zaar recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      We just had this and it was really good!! I also turned the chicken half way through the cooking time and the bacon was perfectly crisp! I put garlic and some basil, thyme, and oregano in some regular cream cheese. My hubby said I definitely need to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      I was a little dissapointed in the flavor of this. It should be fabulous! I will be trying it again , because I think we are just not crazy about the chive and onion cream cheese. I think we would love it with the Garlic and herb as another reviewer mentioned. It only took a little time to get it all together. I really was great to have ready to go, we had a family member ill and needed help with meals for her family, no problem I cooked it up and sent over a nutritious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      We really enjoyed this chicken. I halved the recipe (in case we didn't like it) and it was easy to put together. After tasting it, I wished I had made the whole recipe so I could freeze some. Oh well, next time will definately be a whole recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      This was a great meal. My husband and I loved it. I used Herb and Garlic cream cheese instead of Chive and Onion. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Great Recipe! It was so easy. I bought the thinly sliced chicken breasts and they work really well b/c there is no pounding involved. I didn't even have to use a toothpick to secure the bacon, it just stayed tucked under the rolled chicken. I put 2 per plate, so VERY lucious and simple. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Oh my this was yummy!! We found a really good sale on chicken and were looking for ways to prepare it... this was PERFECT!! My husband just raved and has requested that this be in our rotation! Thanks so much for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      Oh these were sooo good!! I only made four but wish I had made more to stick in the freezer. I used much less cream cheese than called for in the recipe. I just spread it thinly over the flattened breast before rolling it up. I also laid an additional slice of bacon over the top of each breast. Then I poured a large can of drained mushroom pieces over the top. Next time I'm going to add some mushrooms over the cream cheese before rolling the breasts. I cooked for half the time and then flipped them over and cooked the rest of the time. No need to use the broiler. The bacon was nicely browned on both sides. I served them sliced with the mushrooms spooned over the slices...it made a beautiful presentation. This will become one of our favorite and often cooked recipes. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      We had this for supper and it was a hit.The chicken was so tender you could cut it with the fork. I used plain cream cheese and added garlic chives from my garden and 1 clove of garlic. Very easy to make and I will make more and freeze them for future suppers. I served a salad and green beans and french bread along with it. Thank you for posting a superb recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

    • on October 24, 2006

      I had to try this after I read the ingredients! I didn't have chive and onion cream cheese so I just mixed in some garlic and green onion-it was so good! I also used the tenderloins which I think made it quicker, and hickory smoked bacon was all I had but it eliminated the need to season the chicken. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      Very good meal! thanks tish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      These were very easy to make and very good to eat !! I love having them in the freezer , tucked away for whenever I need something quick !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      Wow! This was the first thing ever that I tried making for the purpose of freezing ahead (though my BF couldn't stand the thought of not cooking and eating them right then because they looked so good). I'm a novice at cooking, and these were incredibly easy while looking really fancy. Tonight we had them for dinner, and they were even better than either of us expected. Truly restaurant quality taste! Since BF doesn't like onion or chives, I took someone else's suggestion of making Garlic & Herb Cream Cheese Spread (Garlic & Herb Cream Cheese Spread). Couldn't believe how nicely the flavors from the cream cheese made its way into the chicken and how roasted on the outside and juicy on the inside. The bacon on top was just more deliciousness on top of already heaven. Can't wait until it's time to pull more of these out of the freezer. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      I wrapped the cream cheese into the center of the flattened chicken. The bacon needs to be crisp!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.6
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    61%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 127.7 mg
    42%
    Sodium 341.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes