258 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So VERY easy and delicious!!! Next time I think I will wrap it both ways so all the cream cheese doesn't spill out of the sides, but it was still fabulous at that. Also, I used 2 pieces of bacon per breast...Thank you for the great chicken recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kfeg71 April 23, 2009

Yummy Yummy great flavor think I'll keep this one handy for OAMC at least once a month.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CurlyCass April 04, 2009

I love this and so does my boyfriend. I use the low fat cream cheese and add chives to it separately becase BF doesn't like them. I also salt & pepper the chicken (both sides) before I put in the cream cheese to give it extra seasoning. I've made this lots of times...how can you go wrong with cream cheese and bacon??!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SouthernChickie April 04, 2009

This was ok no much flavor to it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ygbif April 02, 2009

Very delicious! My husband loved it! Will be making this recipe again! Very easy to make but I thought it was messy to prepare it. Next time I will not rush and hopefully it won't be as messy, lol. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knotts_linda March 24, 2009

I cooked 5 of these for dinner tonight and froze the other 7. I wasn't sure about the cream cheese staying in because my technique was very sloppy. However, they turned out fine and tasted good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch March 21, 2009

Oh WOW!!! This was wonderful. I used some chicken breasts from a bag I had and did not pound them out. They were thinner pieces anyway. I just put some of the cream cheese mixture(I used regular cream cheese and mixed in dried onion, lots of garlic, and pepper) on the top then wrapped bacon around the whole pieces. I left the butter out and just sprayed the foil with butter flavored pam. I also did not need to broil them at the end because the bacon was already crispy. My whole family LOVED this. The kids who usually only eat a tiny bit of chicken each ate a whole piece and part of another.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping March 20, 2009

This recipe is a winner! My kids, hubby and parents all enjoyed it. I think next time I will follow the suggestion of turning the breasts over and crisp up the bottom sides of the bacon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Cheryl #3 March 03, 2009

This was delicious! I was very surprised how moist the chicken was. I did not add the salt; didn't need it with the bacon. Also took another reviewers advice and added sliced mushrooms and turned it half-way through. Might cook for 30 minutes next time and then broil for crispier bacon. Wonderful and a keeper! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debberd2 February 27, 2009
Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)