Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    257 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 257

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2010

      I made this last night and by order of my husband, we now have a new "weekly" meal to add to our menu. :) These little bundles of chicken and bacon heaven are a perfect "wrap" for the cream cheese. Next time I'm going to try turkey bacon and plain cream cheese infused with minced garlic, onion and cilantro. Thanks Tish! :) ******3/15/10****** Update: I made these a couple of weeks ago and forgot to post. I used the turkey bacon, and plain cream cheese, (in the tub) that I softened and then added 2 cloves garlic, grated fine, onion powder, (only because my onion went bad. :( ) and about 1-2 TBS fresh cilantro, chopped. I mixed it about 6-8 hours in advance of making them and it was awesome! The turkey bacon did much better than I had expected. Of course it's not real bacon, but it came out nice and well done esp after a blast on broil for about 2 minutes plus/minus. The cream cheese had the garlic, onion cilantro flavors we love, but the amounts I gave is to our taste. You may like more or less, so adjust. I want to do it again with fresh onion, and a smidge of cumin w/a dash of cayenne just to see what happens. Hubby and I love the southwest/Mexican flavors so we lean to those spices in alot of recipes. Will let you know! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      When I do my bacon wrapped chicken, I put it over a sauce made from one small jar dried chipped beef, finely diced, 2 cans cream of mushroom soup, one 16 ounce container of sour cream, salt and pepper. Put the sauce into the bottom of a sprayed 9X13 dish and lay the bacon wrapped chicken on top. I cook it in a 300 degree oven for about 2 hours ( or until internal chicken temp. reaches 170) The sauce cooks into the meat making it succulent and sooo flavorful. Served over rice, this dish is a family FAVORITE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      This is the BEST chicken recipe I've ever had!!!

      For some reason I don't do well with chicken recipes, but I had to try this one. I'm so glad I did! Based on all the reviews that people have left on here, I did change a few things. I only made five pieces of chicken instead of twelve.

      I salted the chicken before putting the cream cheese on it. I only bought 1 container of onion and chive cream cheese, which was plenty. I also bought a package of thick sliced bacon and wrapped each chicken in 3 strips of it. (YUM!)

      I cooked these for half the time on 400 degrees and the other half at 300 degrees. I also turned the chicken over during the broil to get both sides crispy. It was amazing! Even my picky eaters loved this, and the cream cheese that's called for is so, so good! I can't understand why anyone would want to substitute it! It's SO GOOD! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      This dish is simple and yet outstanding! I followed another reviewer's suggestions and salted (with Truffle salt)the chicken before adding the cheese. I only had low fat plain cream cheese so I added finely minced green onion. I followed the advice to bake at 400 degrees for 20 minutes and lowered the oven to 300 degrees for 20 minutes. I turned the chicken during the broiling part. My husband is STILL talking about it so it is going to be one of my "go to" recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      We all liked this recipe. Instead of wrapping the bacon around the chicken, I cut it into thirds and layered it on top. Broiling at the end helps crisp the bacon up. I have made this several times, but we have always eaten it for dinner and I haven't had a chance to freeze any yet, so I can't comment on how well they work as a make ahead meal. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      My mom gave me this recipe some 20 years ago, and it looks like it has had no real changes. The only thing that I have changed is now I use chicken tenderloins, that way I dont need to beat thim up. Glad to see that this is still going around and being made. ENJOY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      Prepared for DH and myself last evening, followed the recipe as posted with the exception of seasoning the chicken breast with white pepper & poultry seasoning in addition to the salt. Very simple recipe which was quite tasty, I had prepared to cook both chicken breast halves, however, when I finished pounding the breasts out I found that one was plenty for our dinner so I froze the second one and look forward to having an even easier meal next time I prepare this. The only thing I will do differently next time is turn the chicken over half way thru the broiling time so the bacon on the bottom will crisp up as the top did. Thank you Tish for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      Not that this needs another review, but we enjoyed this as well. I do think that the bacon gives it much of its flavor and it could stand some seasoning of some kind. It was almost too bland. I will probably add another strip of bacon to the wrap, a little more cream cheese and maybe a sauce next time. All in all though, it is a very good recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      I have made this several times now and it is always a hit. The only change I made was to mix onion, garlic, or whatever into plain cream cheese. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Delicious! Definately quick and easy. The presentation is gorgeous! I would definately use this for entertaining simple because it looks so fancy! I love cream cheese, but I think it could benefit from a little something added into it...maybe Parmesan or something? The bacon gives a wonderful taste! Will definately make again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      These were soft but I wasn't too thrilled about the taste. I used garlic and herb laughing cow wedges and even added some adobo. It still seemed to lack flavor, possibly due to my own taste preferences. But the kids loved it. :) thanks. I think next time I will definitely use cream cheese but will add different spices or some bbq flavor to spice it up a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      This dish was very flavorful! DH & DD loved it but agreed that it was a little dry. I think next time I will cook at 400 then lower after a few minutes to 300 , cover and bake a while longer than stated. Using my instant read thermometer Maybe a nice basting of butter or use 2 slices of bacon instead of one. EVERYTHING IS BETTER WITH BUTTER OR BACON ON IT! : ) Thanks Tish! YaYa

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      Our daughter made this recipe for Sunday dinner. It was great. The hardest part must be the hammering of the Chicken to flatten it out for the filling. There was one piece of chicken left and it even made a good lunch for my husband and me the next day. I have to admit that I fell asleep and she did all the work so I can't tell you how long it took to prepare it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      This recipe is very similar to Ruzicka Chicken Ruzicka Chicken and my family just loves! The bacon makes the chicken so tender and the presentation of thisis even good enough to share with company! I had no idea that you could make this ahead of time and just bake when needed! Thanks so much for sharing this great idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

      My wife and kids love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2014

    • on April 07, 2014

      Took a bit more time for me to make then I thought but it was 100% worth it super delicious, the whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2013

      I love how easy this was to make and I liked it. My older son was the one who requested this and he gave it a 5 but the rest of us gave it a 4. Thanks for an easy dinner that everyone was so excited to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2013

      It was ok. Some liked them, others didn't. Doubt I'll be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      Absolutely delicious! Made this exactly as written except only put bacon on one side and didn't turn. Served with a mushroom/sherry/cream sauce, rice, and squash. Thanks so much for posting. Will def make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Chicken (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.6
     
    Calories from Fat 193
    61%
    Total Fat 21.5 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 127.7 mg
    42%
    Sodium 341.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites