Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Wrapped Cheddar Egg Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Wrapped Cheddar Egg Bites

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2012

      Yum! These are delicious and filling. I used cheddar cheese, tomato, and onion for the filling this time, but the combos are endless, and this would be a great way to use up little bits of veggie or meat leftovers. Thanks for sharing! PAC Fall '12

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      These were amazing! I only had thick cut bacon, and at 25 min, it didn't looked quite done, so I left it in for another 8 minutes for the bacon to finish up. I was worried the egg would cook through too much, but it turned out quite perfect! I made a half batch for the fiance and I, and we had three each. I used 6 pieces of bacon, 4 eggs, some milk, tomatoes, left over rotisserie chicken and cheddar. My muffin tin was non-stick to begin with, but I sprayed the tin as the recipe stated anyways. These didn't stick AT ALL! They popped out easily when they were done. The thick cut bacon REALLY made these turn out wonderful, and I highly suggest it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written. I used onions and green peppers in the filling. I also added pepper to the eggs. My family enjoyed these. Made for Fall PAC 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      Very easy breakfast recipe. Quick enough to make before work and still get there on time! I subbed red bell peppers for the tomatoes, but otherwise followed the recipe. Amazingly tasty for a low cal breakfast. Along with being incredibly easy, it's a great base recipe and easy to modify depending on your tastes. I've will added this to my recipe book with my additions. I can do the happy food dance!! THANK YOU!! GRPA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      These were okay. The bacon never got cooked and I really dislike soggy, limp bacon. The flavor was good so maybe next time, I'll cook the bacon partway before adding to the tin?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2014

      I made these for dinner tonight. They were easy, tasty and filling. I used thick cut maple wood smoked bacon because thats what I like. I used a mix of sharp chedder and provolone cheese. I added sauted mushrooms and some roasted red pepper to the filling and topped them with fresh sliced avacado when they came out of the oven. This is a great recipe because its really easy and you can use whatever flavor of cheese, veg, meat you like without having to tweak the basic recipe in any way. I think next time I'll add a little ham but the avacado topper is what made it for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2013

      One amazing recipe. From the photo and description I was concerned that the bacon wouldn't get done all the way but it was perfect. Added chopped sausage, red peppers, and onions to the mix then followed as directed. It was so easy and looked really pretty. I did cut the recipe in half thinking it'd be enough and I shouldn't have, everyone loved it and was asking for more. We topped with a sour cream and a few shakes of hot sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      The bacon didn't cook all the way through, and the egg seeped out and stuck to the muffin tin, so it wasn't a really a super star for me. Edible, but I probably wouldn't make again...lots of grease...and now a really baked on mess to clean up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Wrapped Cheddar Egg Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.1
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    72%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 208.9 mg
    69%
    Sodium 386.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meat

    vegetables

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes