Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Wrapped Brown Sugar Smokies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Wrapped Brown Sugar Smokies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2008

      I make these all the time but I bake them in the oven for about 45 mins. The brown sugar gets alittle carmelized like and crispy in places on the smokies and the sauce is yummy. I have never made them in the crockpot but I would imagine you wouldn't get the crispy carmalized stuff in the crockpot as you do the oven. So just wanted to share in case anyone wants to try them in the oven. They are YUMM!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      These were very good. I ended up using about 1/2 to 3/4 of a cup of brown sugar. I think they cooked 4-5 hours on low and they were great. Sweet, smokey and salty. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      so so good! great for weddings too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      I make this recipe all the time and it is a huge hit. Just a few suggestions. I prepare these the night before to let the sugar set in the lil smokies. I then bake them for 45 minutes at 350. They come out perfect every time. Just made them for a work food day and they were gone in 1 hour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      These are absolutely delicious! I love how the brown sugar gets crunchy on top! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      i had these at a new year's eve party - they were delicious & they look super easy - can't wait to make them myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I made these for a New Years party and everyone loved them especially my hubby.I baked them in the oven @325 for 25 min. first then put them in crockpot on low.I can't wait to make them again.Next time I think I will try adding some dry mustard to the brown sugar for a lil extra kick!Thank you for a wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      My godmother used to make this recipe every holiday season. I made it last week and have some advice: use Brown n Serve Sausages (3 packages) and one package of Oscar Meyer Center Cut Bacon. Do NOT use cheap bacon... it does not turn out well. If you let the bacon sit for 10 minutes after cutting, it will stretch around the sausages better. Also, using the pre-cooked sausages cuts down on the grease generated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I made these for a family barbeque and they just flew off the plates! everybody loved them! all the girls in the family are mad at me cause i "made" them break their diets! hahaha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      This is an incredible recipe! Perfect for Christmas and New Year's get togethers. And you're right as to how fast they disappear. I always have to triple it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      I was afraid these would be too sweet with a cup of brown sugar added in, so I decreased the amount to a half cup. I'm glad I did because these were still really sweet using that amount. We really liked the sausage/bacon combo and they cooked nicely in the crockpot, but next time I'll decrease the amount of brown sugar even more to only about a quarter cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      We used wieners - kids loved them.Exact same 30114 but you have provided measurements. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2004

      Though I love to use the weiners better than the little smokies, these are still quite delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Wrapped Brown Sugar Smokies

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 573.8
     
    Calories from Fat 490
    85%
    Total Fat 54.5 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 18.4 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 99.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1402.4 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites