Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Wrapped Boursin Stuffed Chicken Breasts - a Deux! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Wrapped Boursin Stuffed Chicken Breasts - a Deux!

    Average Rating:

    78 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 78

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2010

      This was very good, but I did take some liberties. Used 'no name' garlic/herb soft cheese, which was excellent but might have been a tad too soft/melty. And I subbed center-cut bacon -- the chicken was done before the bacon was crispy. I will either broil briefly before serving, or will try again with bacon the recipie calls for. I used about 1-2 T. heavy whipping cream & a generous amount of white wine for sauce to get bits from pan, that was great. Oh - one other item -- put 2x the cherry tomatoes you think you'll want in the pan, they go SUPER with this. Thanks for sharing this recipie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      The whole family loved this dish! Not an easy task in my household. I used garlic herb brie as the cheese, always seem to have that in frig.;) Worked wonderfully. I used San Marzano tomatoes cut in quarters to sub for the cherry tomatoes- boy were they delicious. Don’t get me wrong I loved the chicken but the tomatoes with the sauce were out of this world- I could have just eaten those and have a fabulous meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      Awesome, French Tart! I was feeling a lack of confidence in my cooking lately after a slew of mediocre dinners and needed to up the ante. I found this recipe and redeemed myself to my husband and toddler :) Thank you for that! I followed the recipe to a "T" and broiled it for 3 minutes at the end to crisp the bacon and pop some of the delicious cherry tomatoes. I didn't make reduce the sauce, but poured it over the chicken and side of risotto and spinach. A From now on I'm going to you for truly excellent recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2013

      Absolutely devine! Was a huge with the fam and very simple to make. I used laughing cow garlic and herb wedges for the center (about a wedge per breast) mixed with some freshly chopped garlic for extra flavor. Used Applewood smoked bacon and cherry tomatoes and not only was the smell in the house while it was cooking enough to make our stomachs rumble and our mouths water but the flavor combination of every thing was absolutely wonderful! Cooked it for 40 minutes with about 5-10 minutes broil time to cook the bacon further. Made a sauce with creme fraiche, chicken stock, and the remaining juices from the pan and it was all perfect served over fettuccine. Special enough for a dinner party, yet simple and quick enough to whip together after work on any week day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2011

      This is an excellent recipe. I made it for a Mother's Day gathering of 8 and received rave reviews from everyone. I used the homemade boursin cheese substitute recipe that I also found on this website which worked out beautifully. I baked the chicken in a 400 degree oven for about 40 minutes and then turned the oven to broil for about 5 minutes to crisp the bacon. I didn't bother with the sauce and thought it was perfect as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      Gorgeous! I found that the chicken needed a lot less cooking time, in my fan oven at 160 it took about 25 mins so maybe check your chicken before the end of the time specified here. I added some chopped baby leeks to the tray with the tomatoes and sprinkled oregano, salt and pepper over these, and some chopped thyme with olive oil on the chicken. I served the chicken and veg with a tomato risotto, a baby spinach and pine nut salad, and some garlic bread. My guests loved it. Great recipe thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      Words fail me. I made this today following the recipe completely, with the exception of the tomatoes since we have an allergy to them. I don't think I've ever tasted anything so comforting, so scrumptious, so rib-sticking, so delightful, so creamy, so heavenly... ever in my life. I'm food-drunk. I honestly can't thank you enough French Tart, and believe me when I say I will be following your every recipe. The only mistake I made was making a twice-baked potato, with shallots. The creme fraiche/white wine sauce on it was just too good. Can a person die from something being too delicious? I'm going to go lie down now as I'm in a food coma. This is the best possible way to go.

      UPDATE: It's now been over a year or two since I first discovered this recipe. Still insanely delicious, easy, and my go-to for guests. Easily one of my favorite things to eat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      The chicken was so tender and the flavors of the bacon and sauce were great. I only had large tomatoes and can see the cherry ones would be better.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      Excellent. I 1 1/2d the recipe for 3 of us and used 2 Tablespoons of heavy whipping cream that I had on hand with white wine for the sauce. Delicious! I can see why you make extra to freeze, that is what I intend to do next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Made this and forgot to review!
      Thanks to someone suggested in a thread, I can remember to do!
      Delectable, restaurant quality dish made at home, seems like you did fuss, TRUE!
      SO, simple, easy to do
      Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Fantastic and easy. Dinner party loved it - cleaned their plates!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      When I saw the recipe I was thinking it could go either way - ie love it or hate it. My husband dug into the dish first and said it is amazing!! He loved the tomatoes. They cooked up beautifully. The only thing I did differently was instead of reducing the sauce with wine I used a little chicken stock. It was absolutely amazing. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      This made a great Valentines dinner. It tasted elegant and the best part,it was easy to make. I'll mark this as a company dinner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Outstanding! It looks much more difficult to make than it really is. Ideal main course for a dinner party, but simple enough to serve on a weeknight. I was supposed take before and after pictures, but after taking it out of the oven we totally forgot. It looked soooo good, we just dug right in :) Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This recipe is so simple and really is wonderful for the little amount of effort that is needed. I didn't have boursin so I used a cheap tub of Garlic and Herb soft cheese from LIDL (69p) which worked great. It was a 150g , so I used the lot which meant that some of the cheese was spilling out of the chicken when I rolled it, but it just created more sauce! I didn't have cherry tomatoes so I used 3 large tomatoes quartered, which was lovely as the tomatoes and juices cooked down into the sauce. I served it with slightly cajun flavoured potato wedges and mediteranean roasted vegetables! Lush!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      For me these were just ok. I love Boursin, but I really couldn't taste the flavor of the cheese after the dish was cooked. It was just like a plain chicken dish. It was good, just didn't live up to my expectation.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

    • on March 09, 2014

      This recipe is very good, but please NEVER thaw meats at room temperature or you risk food poisoning. Always thaw any meat dish in the refrigerator!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2013

      Absolutely FANTASTIC! This is probably one of the tastiest recipes I have rated on Food.com!<br/>I made mine with cream cheese mixed with fresh herbs from the garden (oregano, thyme and basil) and some black pepper.<br/>I was concerned that I hadn't 'tucked' the ends well enough but the chesse stayed put and the slices looked very elegant on the plates! Like others I broiled the last 10 mins to make sure the bacon was crispy!<br/>Easy enough for a weeknight but would be impressive to serve to company! <br/>Thank you for a true winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      Made it tonight as a special dinner for my boyfriend's birthday. Delicious!!! That is one dinner that is going to be added to the regular menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Wrapped Boursin Stuffed Chicken Breasts - a Deux!

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 302.1
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    46%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 101.9 mg
    33%
    Sodium 695.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 34.7 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boursin cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes