Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Wrapped Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Wrapped Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2011

      Incredibly delicious!

      I took Charlotte J's suggestion and pre-cooked the bacon for 10 minutes in a 375* oven, then rolling my asparagus and completing the cooking time as suggested.

      To bump up the elegance factor for an appetizer, I went one step further for my dinner club by drizzling with a sweet balsamic reduction. The reduction was made of 1 C balsamic vinegar and 2 Tbsp brown sugar. This is brought to a boil, then turned to low and reduced until thickened for 10 minutes (or more depending on the heat of your stovetop.) Interesting interplay of flavors with the sweet reduction, the crisp bacon, and the fresh asparagus. Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      These are excellent! I have made them several times on the grill. Even subbed thin deli ham for the bacon and it was very good also. You might also try rolling the spears in olive oil and sprinkle with seasoning salt before you wrap with bacon or ham for more flavor. Thanks for another great way to eat "greens" :).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      I couldn't stop eating these and have made them 3 times this month! Although I have to admit I do cook mine 30-35 min as I like my bacon real crispy and my asparagus soft and tender

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      These were absolutley amazing and so easy to make. I did brush some olive oil on the asparagus and sprinkled with seasoned salt like I read someone else did. Everyone loved them! I can't wait to make these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Awesome! I haven't quite figured the exact timing - the crispier bacon was great, but then the asparagus gets slightly overcooked - that did not detract from the taste, just the appearance. Possibly if I pre-nuke or lightly fry the bacon before I wrap it would work. This is a fabulous recipe and would go beautifully alongside a filet mignon or some great seafood. I made it last night with another recipe of a tomato stuffed with brocolli and cheese - a great hit overall! Very tasty, not too difficult and most important enjoyed by all! This is the kind of recipe I look for - simple but very special and very elegant! Thank you for posting Charlotte J!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      Oh I wish I could give more that 5 stars. My family loves this! I baked at 400 for about 40 minutes since we like the bacon a bit on the crispy side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      As a family member commented so eloquently, "This beat the c#@? outta your other recipe." Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Good, but elevating the bacon out of its own drippings helps keep it from getting soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2012

      This couldn't be easier - two ingredients! And tasty tasty tasty! Easy and impressive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      This was lovely and incredibly simple and delicious! I have as gas oven which can be a bit slow to cook thing and it took nearer 25mins (originally at mark 6 but then I cranked it up to 7 for the last 5mins) to get the bacon as crispy as I like. I'll probably try grilling next time. A definite keeper though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      Very easy and quick. I cooked them on the grill. Place them off to the side so they don't burn. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2012

      5/17/12

      My DH & I enjoyed these last night. They're excellent, & deserve 5 stars! I did make 2 minor changes. First, they were baked in the oven at 375 degrees for about 40-45 minutes. Secondly, the bacon was cut lengthwise, which worked better for me to be able to wrap the stalks of asparagus.

      The bacon was a nice golden brown and the aparagus was very tender. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2012

      These are wonderful as is! We bump it up: rinse the asparagus, shake it out, and put in a ziploc bag with 1/4 cup of parmesan/romano cheese with some dried Italian herbs thrown in to taste. Shake the bag to coat them, then wrap the asparagus pieces with the bacon and bake at 400 for 40 minutes, or to your liking. I put them on a wire rack so grease drips thru. SO GOOOOD!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      This is my favorite way to eat Asparagus. My whole family loves it!! We eat it multiple times a week when its in season and always prepare it from this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      Who doesn't like bacon? My wife and I just tried this recipe and it was awesome. I think I cooked the asparagus too long (30 minutes or so on 400), but the tips turned really really crispy and tasted like bacon. Bizarre! Lovely. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Yummy. Very good and easy to make. We all enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      This is such a wonderful recipe! I used Turkey Bacon and baked it for 30 minutes. The bacon came out crisp and the Asparagus tender. While I missed the pork taste, I was able to eat more withou the guilt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Oh My- kiwidutch is right, these are addicting! I should not have been left alone with these little gems. I think I had half of them eaten before dinner was served. I prepped them earlier in the day and then just baked for about 40 minutes at dinner time. These would be a great appetizer too. Thanks for a great recipe Char. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      whooo hoo... 10 stars! so simple and I couldn't keep myself away from the plate.. I put some aside for DH who popped over to the neighbours and went back and ate those too.. yes I will make him more LOL. We had a tapas type dinner list night and these were excellent. The bacon is very salty and that's about the only down side, the rest is mega easy and comfort food personified. This recipe is on the top of the pile when our BBQ comes out becuase it would be a great addition to any BBQ meal. Please see my rating system: 5 excellent stars for a recipe I will make often , and that I simply couldn't leave alone. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Good recipe. I like oven-roasting asparagus and the bacon provides a nice element of smoky-savouriness and lip-smacking fattiness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Wrapped Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (519 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 24.0
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    68%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 33.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites