20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Ive never eatten at a Panera but if their sandwiches are anything like this one,they should stay in business for a long time. I made Tomato Basil Bread - by Hand or Bread Machine Tomato basil bread to go with this sandwich. It is now our favorite turkey sandwich..I used Thanksgiving day turkey,sliced thin,otherwise followed recipe..The flavor of this on the bread was outstanding. Will for sure make this again..Thank U for this recipe,try making the tomato basil bread,its easy and makes a great sandwich...

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Potluck November 29, 2009

I make this all the time for my husband! I adjusted the sauce to our liking, however, since we think the Panera version is sweeter. I leave out the worcestershire and tabasco and add a little brown sugar and honey. We save extra sauce in the fridge for quick lunches. I've also subbed cheddar or swiss for the cheese, and it still works (although not quite the same). Thanks so much for posting! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princessbride029 February 06, 2008

I've eaten Panera's Bacon Turkey Bravo dozens of times. I was nervous making this, but the verdict is in: this sauce is dang close to the real deal! Ignore the haters.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grand Chef Potter August 17, 2014

I love the bacon turkey bravo, but in my opinion it's the sauce that makes the sandwich. After all, without the sauce it's a basic turkey sandwich, is it not? The sauce recipe here is not even close to bravo sauce. The sauce here tastes like extra vinegar-y ketchup and mayonnaise because that's what it is. Real bravo sauce is sweeter and doesn't taste like ketchup at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evilluckcyharms February 23, 2013

Took Potluck's advice and made Tomato Basil Bread - by Hand or Bread Machine. What a delicious sandwich! I loved the sauce and served some of it on a burger a few days later and loved it that way as well. Keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SloppyJoe July 07, 2011

This was a good sandwich. I just wish the sauce had a little more kick. Next time I will adjust the seasonings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 September 28, 2010

Fabulous sandwich!!! We very much enjoyed it. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe and God Bless!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2TSMOM September 21, 2010

Great at-home version of a restaurant favorite! I used a sliced italian bread and apple smoked garlic white cheddar for the cheese. Tasted very much like the original. We had this with soup for dinner tonite.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug April 06, 2010

i put this on a toasted bagel thin and it was fabulous. The dressing is wonderful even as a dip. the dressing is also great on roast beef sandwiches

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bb028 February 06, 2010

This is just about perfect. My fiance and I love getting the bacon turkey bravo sandwich from panera so we were really excited to see this recipe. The dressing really is close. It is delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie_n_starr February 03, 2010
Bacon Turkey Bravo Sandwich