Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Tomato Rotini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Tomato Rotini

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2002

      Yummy! A very easy and quick stove top dinner! I get tired of making pasta dishes with red sauce; and this recipe was perfect for a change. The only thing I did differently was I used 1 14oz can diced tomatoes (Contadina Italian Seasoned Diced Tomatoes) and I drained them; rather than the fresh tomatoes. I served this with tossed salad and garlic bread. And the dried parsley adds a nice touch to the presentation. We loved it; definitly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      Very delicious and fresh tasting. I reduced the butter to two tablespoons and it still turned out very well. I think next time I will try using fresh parsley, or maybe a little basil. We loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2003

      My family really liked this dish. The sauce was great. I added a few extra ingredients. In step two I added two cloves of minced garlic and substituted some chicken bouillon for the salt. In step 4 I added some diced cooked chicken and steamed green peas in with the other ingredients. Delicious. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      This recipe is great, easy to do. But we found it a little bit bland. It needed more taste. Personnaly, I would use mozzarella cheese in the sauce or another tasty cheese. Not just the parmesan. On my serving, I added mozzarella cheese on top and let it broil. Thanks Karen :) Made for TYM tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Incredibly easy to prepare; I actually just used half of the pasta, and had just enough sauce. Could use more seasonings though; maybe more pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      This was good. I used sun dried tomatoes instead of fresh. I even refrigerated it with the bacon in it and it tastes better the next day. It is a bit much for a family of four so you will have leftovers, depending on how much your family likes it and how hungry they are. BTW, this same basic recipe is on the back of the Muellers Rotini pasta box. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      This was really delicious! I just substituted a few things based on what was on hand-- macaroni instead of rotini and dried cilantro instead of dried parsley. We served ours with some mixed veggies. It's been added to our regular rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2004

      YUM! I loved the flavor of this dish. I followed your recipe precisly except for the noodles. I didn't use rotini noodles, becuase i had fettucini noodles on hand. it was just as good. But, i will use a leaner bacon or turkey bacon next time becuase this was higly addictive and highly fattening. To heat up as leftovers the next day: add a 2-3 tsp of milk to microwaved pasta and sauce. This gets you the consistency of the fresh sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2003

      Very good, but definitely at it's best when just made. The leftovers that I had lacked the incredible taste of the fresh rotini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Tomato Rotini

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 616.0
     
    Calories from Fat 258
    41%
    Total Fat 28.6 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 62.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 877.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.7 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites