Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Tomato Frittata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Tomato Frittata

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2012

      Great Recipe! Made this with left over steak instead of bacon and it was delicious. I'm sure Bacon would be great as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

    • on February 01, 2009

      Very flavorful!!! Prepared as directed, except I finished it off in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      Pretty good stuff. I added sliced mushrooms and sauteed them with the garlic before adding the tomatoes. I ran out of milk so I took MaeEast's suggestion and used evaporated milk and it tasted good. It took me alot longer to cook it than the times suggested but it could be my range. I will probably make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Excellent recipe. I added a little more garlic and 2 chopped green onion and used home grown tomatoes from my garden. Wonderful stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2005

      Sooooo Goood! I used roma tomatoes, and this was fantastic! My son even ate it!!! Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

      In our house, my hubby is the breakfast maker but he only does the basic "plain Jane" bacon, eggs & toast - not something fancy like this! I added sea salt, white pepper & garlic powder to the egg mixture. I put my saute pan under the broiler to melt the cheese. Please thank your husband for his specialty Pat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      This was the best breakfast!! My four year old cried when I put it on her plate, but after I finally got her to taste it she loved it!! Thanks for a great recipe. I can't wait to make this again next weekend!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2004

      I am so grateful you posted this recipe. I have two boys, ages 3 and 4, who are so picky-especially the 3 year old. They both absolutely loved this! Most of the ingredients my 3 year old will not eat, but covered with cheese, he mistook it for a pizza. I am amazed how much he ate! The combination of flavours is truly wonderful. The only change I made was to use evaporated milk. The flavour is very nice in eggs. I will make this again and again. Thank-you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2004

      I decided to have friends over for a brunch when I ran across your recipe, Boca Pat. Please tell your hubby that he can come over and cook for me any time he wants. This is a GREAT recipe and everyone loved it. I followed his instruction exactly using Roma tomatoes. Ahhhh, can't wait to make this again. Please thank him for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Tomato Frittata

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.7
     
    Calories from Fat 214
    68%
    Total Fat 23.7 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 365.4 mg
    121%
    Sodium 423.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites