Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon-Spinach Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon-Spinach Quiche

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2009

      Merry Quichemas! This was breakfast in bed for the wife. Awesome and simple to make. Great instructions. Used my own pie crust recipe. Also did the onion saute thing suggested by others. Everything came out great. No soggy crust. I like quiches to be more eggy, but the flavors were so perfect together, I won't even tweak this recipe. And the wife loved it as much as I did. Do real men eat quiche? Yes, and they'll bake it for their wife too. Thanks for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      Lovely quiche - beautiful flavours and great consistency! I did use only 3 eggs and more cheese since I don't like my quiches too eggy. Thank you Sue!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      Fantastic! Used half and half instead of cream, sharp cheddar cheese and 1/2 chopped onion. Sauteed the onion til translucent first and the spinach to dry it out some. Did not have any bacon but the flavors were remarkable. Lovely recipe. Will try it with mushrooms next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      This quiche is excellent! Per other reviews, I only used 3 eggs, half & half instead of cream, and sharp cheddar cheese. I also sauteed about 1/2 cup of onion first and used plenty of bacon. It came out perfect and I will make this again. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

    • on May 25, 2009

      Wow, this was great! Followed a previous reviewers lead and sauted onions in butter and then added drained spinach. Love swiss cheese, so added a little more! The results were magnificent. No soggy crust and lots of cheesey goodness. So good think I'll go have another piece! Thanks Sue for sharing! Made for ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Very good. This was my first time making quiche and my husbands first time eating quiche and it will definitely not be the last. This was delicious. I thought there was going to be too much spinach but it was just perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I used spicy sauage instead of bacon and added carmelized mushrooms and onion...yumy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      I used my own pie shell. I melted the butter and whisked into the eggs, cream and cheese. This was an excellent easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      I used sausage instead of bacon but it was terrific, great consistency, the cooking directions make it come out basically perfect. I will use this one over and over, Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      I used cubed smoked ham instead of the sausage, and 1/2 and 1/2 instead of the cream -- still turned out great. Terrific recipe -- thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      Was Perfect! - I used fresh steamed spinach, 2% milk and about 1 cup swiss cheese, though. My guests loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      I changed this to use 1 lb of browned breakfast sausage, well drained. I also used Flaky Pie Crust #20984 and it turned out perfect. The crust didn't get soggy, meaning it traveled well, and was a wonderful addition to a camping breakfast. I'll try it with the bacon next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      Wonderful, wonderful! I made Mean Chef's recipe of Basic Pie Crust which was perfect for this quiche. I didn't need to change a thing, and it turned out beautiful and quite delicious! I did however use fresh baby spinach which I steamed slightly before adding it to the recipe. I served with a tossed salad which made the perfect light supper for two. Thank you, Sue!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon-Spinach Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 837.8
     
    Calories from Fat 647
    77%
    Total Fat 71.9 g
    110%
    Saturated Fat 32.6 g
    163%
    Cholesterol 329.6 mg
    109%
    Sodium 1156.8 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites