Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Spaghetti Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Spaghetti Squash

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2013

      I used precooked bacon and added one can of diced tomatoes with garlic and onion, plus italian seasoning. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      As a low carber, spaghetti squash is a staple at our house. We loved this. I did add some parmesan cheese. It was fantastic. This is new favorite side dish or lunch at our house. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      What a great break from spaghetti squash with marinara sauce only. I used Turkey Bacon and canola margarine and it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      This was my first time making spaghetti squash and it was excellent. I used fresh garlic, freshly grated parmesan cheese....along with a bit of salt and some freshly ground pepper. Perfect pairing with sauteed shrimp and some baked asparagus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Very good - really enjoyed this. Thanks Dancer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      My husband, the squash lover in the family loved this. Nice flavors with the bacon and garlic. I think for me, I might try adding the parm cheese that Leslie sugguested for next time. This was very easy to make though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      This was really excellent! The best spaghetti squash dish I've ever tasted. Your directions were so helpful, because I did not know how to prepare this squash the baked way, and I've always wanted to! Very easy and savory, and the bacon adds just the right hickory flavor! Thanks, Dancer! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      I would actually give this more stars if I could. Very easy, very delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      Ever think of titling this Low Carb? It is the ideal low carb dish. I love spaghetti squash, anyway, but the bacon was just the added ingredient I needed to change it up a bit. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      This was awesome! I love spaghetti squash, and the bacon was a super addition in flavour. The only thing I did differently was to add some parmesan cheese, other wise I followed directions. My 4 year old even ate 2 big bites, and that's saying alot! Thanks for a keeper Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Spaghetti Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.0
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    30%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 6.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 186.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites