Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 18, 2009

      Awesome! My son thought I had lost it when I said bacon spaghetti for dinner, lol. He loved! Our grocery had bacon for .99 cents for a 12ozs. It has great flavor just easn't in nice pretty slices. So it worked great for this as it was cut up anyways. I also used diced tomatoes in juice instead of just sauce. Served with parm to sprinkleo n top, salad and bread. However just ok for leftovers for me, the bacon gets too soggy. I ate it anyways ;) Will definately make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This dish has what a lot of pasta dishes are lacking - FLAVOR. It's probably a heart attack on a plate, though. My daughters liked it with Parmesan cheese on top. Uses both real onion AND onion powder? Count me in. Thanks for the recipe Chrissyd76. I wish you'd post more of your own recipes in addition to just this one. I'm sure they would all be yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Great dish! I did not have an onion or any onion powder strangly enough. I desided instead of taking a trip to the grocery store to just go ahead and make it without. Still came out great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      soooo good (if you can get past the nutrition facts haha)!!!!! i added 2 cloves of chopped garlic while sauteing, also added mushrooms and black olives a few minutes before the tomato sauce!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      I also make this, I first found it on the back of a box of spaghetti many years ago.. The original recipe doesn't say drain the grease so I never did, it's much to flavorful to waste, lol.. This is delicious..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Great recipe, Chrissyd76! Very economical, too, using ingredients that were readily available at home! I drained out some of the drippings while the bacon was cooking, in order for the bacon to crisp up a little. (But I didn't drain out the remaining drippings before adding the tomato sauce.) There were seven of us at the dinner table, and there was ample for everyone, with lots left over! I'll be making this again and again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      My mother made this same recipe but used macaroni. I make it for my family and is a real time-saver on weeknights. However, I do not drain the drippings because it adds so much flavor to the dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      I did not like this at all, the only thing I could taste was a very heavy smoke flavor from the bacon. I used turkey bacon, I didnt drain the grease b/c i didnt think there would be that much from turkey, perhaps this was the problem?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2005

    • on August 18, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 733.1
     
    Calories from Fat 248
    33%
    Total Fat 27.6 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 38.5 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1078.4 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 97.1 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites