Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Rollups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Rollups

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-50 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2006

      These were easy to make, but were missing flavor somewhere. I would maybe try again with additional spices or onion added.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      Does this ever bring back memories of when I was a kid. This sounds so much like what my grandmother used to make for lunch on Christmas Day. We could never get enough of them. The difference is she used Cheeze Whiz instead of the flavoured cream cheese. I will definitely be trying this version. Thanks for posting a long lost recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      I made these for a get together and everybody loved them. I chopped some green onions and mixed them in plain cream cheese. I made mixed grain and white bread rolls and the mixed grain was by far better. I heard they even tased good cold the next day. I think I might dip them in something because I found them a bit dry..nobody else did though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      Every one loved these and wanted the recipe. I pre cooked the bacon till it was about half done and then blotted out the grease with paper towels before rolling around the bread. It was perfect. Both the bacon and bread were brown and crispy but not at all greasy. I did have to cook a little longer than reccomended but that is probably just my oven.A real yummy treat that I will make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      These were great little appetizers. Quick and easy. Everyone really liked them. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      I cut this recipe back to just make 12 rollups for part of an appy dinner for just Hubby and myself. I have prepared a similar recipe in the past that used white bread. I like the texture and flavor of the multi-grain bread much better (and I always have it on hand). This is such a simple recipe with great appeal. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      Very easy to make. I made these for a party and everyone seemed to like them! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      I got this recipe years ago, but it used white bread and plain cream cheese. The whole grain bread (I used Brownberry OatNut bread) and flavored cream cheese made these special. I experimented with some finely chopped onion on some and think I will do that will all of them from now on. These were the appetizer for my Christmas brunch and everyone loved them. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      Everyone said that they were great, but I don't eat animal products so I didn't try them. But they were easy and fun to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      Taste was pretty good but nothing really extraordinary. Maybe if there was an accompanying dip it would have been more impressive

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Rollups

    Serving Size: 1 (915 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.3
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    38%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 103.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream cheese with chives

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites