50 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! This is MY favorite appetizer and now everyone knows and expects me to bring it to gatherings. I followed the recipe exactly and it is so scrumptuous! Thanks for the great recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
steelerz8 November 08, 2007

These were great! I did add a little too much milk, making the spread thin, but it turned out great. Served them for the football game, and they were gobbled up!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glynis Lenihan November 26, 2003

These were tasty. I didn't have chive cream cheese, so I just used plain cream cheese and added chopped green onions... Lots of them after softening the cream cheese in the microwave to make easy to spread. I used white bread, cut the crusts off each slice, spread the cream cheese on entire piece of bread, rolled up, then took one piece of bacon and rolled up around the entire bread slice. Then sliced into four. I had neither seen nor heard of these before, so they were something new. They are quick to make, freeze well and overall a tasty app. I didn't precook the bacon, I just watched in my oven. I placed a baking rack on top of the pan and set them on that so the bacon grease would drip into the pan and prevent the rollup from getting soggy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathy17 January 01, 2012

These weren't bad, just needed a little more flavor for me. They need something else in the roll.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauraseitz December 20, 2011

not bad

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elleeott December 08, 2011

not very good. made these to bring to work and nobody could figure out what it was. the only good thing was the bacon. will not make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy Nacho December 27, 2010

I enjoyed trying these, but nobody really like them. Both of my (grown) boys ate one and then just peeled off and ate the bacon from a couple others. The insides were not a hit. They did make fun treats to throw in the air and let the dogs catch. Sorry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rhonda003 December 12, 2010

OMG, I'm SO glad to see this posted!! My Mom used to make these all the time when I was little - her & my Dad had lots of card parties! Mom used to make me my own platter of these to keep me out of their hair!!! I had completely forgotten them until now! They are just as delicious as I remember! Will be serving them at MY next card party! Thanks so much, not just for the recipe, but for the memories remembered!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dori K. January 22, 2009

Yummy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dnjbowen December 28, 2008

Very tasty, and much nicer than bacon wrapped sausages, I will be adding these to the roast Xmas dinner this year

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Helen Nemeth December 14, 2008
Bacon Rollups