Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Rollups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Rollups

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2007

      I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! This is MY favorite appetizer and now everyone knows and expects me to bring it to gatherings. I followed the recipe exactly and it is so scrumptuous! Thanks for the great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      These were great! I did add a little too much milk, making the spread thin, but it turned out great. Served them for the football game, and they were gobbled up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2012

      These were tasty. I didn't have chive cream cheese, so I just used plain cream cheese and added chopped green onions... Lots of them after softening the cream cheese in the microwave to make easy to spread. I used white bread, cut the crusts off each slice, spread the cream cheese on entire piece of bread, rolled up, then took one piece of bacon and rolled up around the entire bread slice. Then sliced into four. I had neither seen nor heard of these before, so they were something new. They are quick to make, freeze well and overall a tasty app. I didn't precook the bacon, I just watched in my oven. I placed a baking rack on top of the pan and set them on that so the bacon grease would drip into the pan and prevent the rollup from getting soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      These weren't bad, just needed a little more flavor for me. They need something else in the roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      not bad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      not very good. made these to bring to work and nobody could figure out what it was. the only good thing was the bacon. will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      I enjoyed trying these, but nobody really like them. Both of my (grown) boys ate one and then just peeled off and ate the bacon from a couple others. The insides were not a hit. They did make fun treats to throw in the air and let the dogs catch. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      OMG, I'm SO glad to see this posted!! My Mom used to make these all the time when I was little - her & my Dad had lots of card parties! Mom used to make me my own platter of these to keep me out of their hair!!! I had completely forgotten them until now! They are just as delicious as I remember! Will be serving them at MY next card party! Thanks so much, not just for the recipe, but for the memories remembered!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Very tasty, and much nicer than bacon wrapped sausages, I will be adding these to the roast Xmas dinner this year

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      These were loved by all at our party. My son liked them sooo much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I found that they were a little boring. It could of been the bread or the bacon. I just thought it would of had a lot of more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      These were a hit at our VT vs. UVA football party today. GO HOKIES!!! We won! I half cooked the bacon so it was extra crispy when these came out of the oven. I also used Wonder Bread. Everyone liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      I tried to make these with country harvest wheat and oat bread, but because of the texture and density of the bread it wouldnt roll...it just split. So I ended up using wonder bread which rolled up beautifully. They went over well at game night. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Made these for my daughter's 30th birthday last Saturday, what an outstanding success! Sould have made 3 times as many as the 96 I made and the guests would still have asked for more. Incredibly easy to make, froze them made and uncooked and then popped them into the oven when required. Thanks to the poster of this fantastic finger food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      These are easy to put together and are quite tasty. I used turkey bacon. I did have some left over so I used them in a frittata.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      I took this to a family party for appetizers. I have had several recipe requests and quite the rave over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I made these for a recent football game and they were wonderful. Although not really good for you, something you'd only eat in moderation I will definately make them again, YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Fairly easy to make, however they didn't go over very well. Everyone said they loved the bacon but didn't like the filling. I thought they were just OK. I ended up throwing a lot of them away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      Absolutely delicious!!! I added some finely chopped onion to them which gave a little crunchy extra.A veggie guest ate one!! said it was delicious and would have one the next time I made them.These will be made often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Rollups

    Serving Size: 1 (915 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.3
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    38%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 103.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream cheese with chives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes