Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Ranch Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Ranch Slow Cooker Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2010

      OMG this is so good ,simple and quick. I could eat the sauce right out of the crockpot. Made mash potatoes instead of noodles. This is going into my hot day no oven rotation. Thnaks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2014

      quick easy and YUMMY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      I made this with chicken thigh strips so it only needed to cook for a couple hours. I also cooked three slices of bacon and added those to the slow cooker in place of the bacon seasoning. The sauce was a bit soupy but it had a nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      This is our new fave dinner! I served it over rice instead of noodles. I to didnt know what bacon seasoning was so I just used bacon bits. I did not find it salty. I think it had just the right amount of seasoning! Thanks for this recipe it was fabulous!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      I LOVED this recipe. My mom who is one of the pickyest eaters I have ever known liked it as well. However I did not know what BACON SEASONING was so I just fried up 3 slices of thick bacon that I had previously cut up in to small pieces and added that and about 1/4 tsp of the bacon drippings. I don't know it is was the bacon or the dry dressing or the sour cream but it did have a bit of a salty taste after a few bites. This is a definite keeper but I think next time I will lessen the dry dressing by a few pinches but definitely not by half. That's too drastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      This was very good. I used Healthy Request Cr. of Chicken soup, 3 slices of low sodium bacon crisped up, and lowfat sour cream. I used whole wheat noodles and seasoned with about 2 tbsp EVOO, Molly McButter (to taste), garlic powder and onion powder and a few dashes of sea salt. Flavors all went well together. Will definitely be making this again! Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      I made it yesterday and had leftovers tonight. That is something very rare in this household! Very easy. Next time, I plan to add more bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      This seemed way too salty to me. I may try it again and use only half a package of ranch dressing mix and perhaps just bacon bits instead of the bacon seasoning... It was tasty, just too salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Yum! This is a great tasting basic recipe. You could go in different directions with it with additions, etc. I chose to go in the alfredo-ey direction. I followed the recipe but had no bacon seasoning so I used same amt of bacon bits. I added a splash of lemon juice and cooked as directed. I then removed the breasts, added parmesan to the crockpot sauce and some fresh ground pepper, then diced the chicken breast and returned it to the crockpot sauce. I then made pasta, and added the crockpot ingredients to the cooked drained pasta. I put it in au gratin dishes and topped with mozzarella and broiled till melted, brown and bubbly. I wanted to add steamed spinach or mushrooms...but family wouldn't eat it that way. It's one of those recipes that does NOT taste like it's ingredients. No one will know you used cream of chicken soup or ranch dressing. You could easily serve it to guests. Try it, you'll like it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Ranch Slow Cooker Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (261 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 767.6
     
    Calories from Fat 222
    28%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 211.1 mg
    70%
    Sodium 719.4 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.6 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 45.1 g
    90%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes