Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Ranch Slow Cooked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Ranch Slow Cooked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2011

      When I started to make this I didn't have time to put it in the slow cooker, however I made it how the recipe states but baked it at 400 for about 40 min-covered with foil. It turned out very good, and my partner who is fussy loved it. I thought it was salty so I think next time I make it I will use ranch dressing in place of ranch envelope and sour cream. Over all it's a keeper! Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2012

      This was very good. I made a few minor changes: I added more bacon than suggested, since our family loves bacon. I also added more garlic, since more garlic always makes things better. And I used homemade buttermilk ranch seasoning mix http://www.food.com/recipe/ranch-dressing-and-seasoning-mix-47249 (about 1 T) instead of the package mix. After cooking on low for 5 1/2 hours, the chicken was falling apart. I shredded it up and added a little more sour cream right before serving it over egg noodles. The whole family liked it! Thanks, Amanda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      I loved this recipe! I did add a little bit more bacon and garlic and I added a little onion too. My family loved this! My daughter liked this a lot and in our home, that's huge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      I made this tonight and it was pretty good. I used frozen chicken and it worked out well. I used rotini noodles to soak up more sauce. I had to add more pepper and some Tony Chacheries to get a bit more flavor. I do NOT recommend adding salt! I will make again, but I think I will try real bacon next time. I didn't taste the bacon at all. Glad to have something different to use my crockpot for! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      This was super easy, simple and tasty! I did not have egg noodles on hand so we ate it with brown rice. It was wonderful as leftovers for lunch too. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Quick and great flavor! I didn't have the time for the crock pot so I put it in the oven as someone else recommended and the chicken was very tender. Next time I think I will try to add a vegi to this dish. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      This was a great recipe! I followed the recipe with a couple of exceptions, I used J.D.'s bacon ranch mix and added some frozen peas. I think I'll try cauliflower or broccoli next time. The sauce was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

    • on February 19, 2011

      This recipe has lots of potential and I do intend to make it again. I made the dish according to the recipe and it was incredibly salty- which is my main problem with it. Once I can figure out how to fix that problem this will be something I make every month or so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      I was unfortunately disappointed with this meal. I followed the recipe exactly but with a little extra garlic and since I wanted to let this cook while at work I set my slow cooker for 10hours on low. My DH and I both thought it tasted strange. The chicken was very tender and juicy though so, I don't think that cooking it longer was why it tasted weird, maybe though. It was too salty for me even after adding black pepper and parmesan cheese. Maybe it was the way it was cooked to cause us not to like it but, I don't think I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      This did not taste like I excpeted it would, but it was still pretty good. The only subs I did was to use 2 slices of turkey bacon instead of bacon bits (i didn't have bacon bits) and to use greek yogurt instead of sour cream. We also cooked it for 8hrs on low instead of 4hrs on high. I think I will use more bacon next time- that was a very subtle flavor once the dish was cooked. I think I may scale back on the ranch mix just a bit too, because the dish had a slight sour note to it. Overall though, it was a good dish and with a little tweaking to suit my personal tastes, I will make it again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      This was a simple and good crock pot recipe. It was a little bland, but I will make it again and maybe play with some spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      AMAZING! I have made this a few times and everyone just loves it, including picky toddlers who balk at creamy anything. I have a large family so I always have to double or triple recipes, today I only had one pkg of dressing mix, so I used about 3 Tbsp of Hidden Valley Ranch salad dressing I use for vegatable dip. Worked great! I love that preparation is literally 5 minutes and cooks in 4 hours. SCRUPTIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      I gave this recipe five stars, although I did make some adjustments. I added about 3/4 cup lowfat milk, used low sodium soup, and increased the bacon pieces to about 1/4 cup. My husband is EXTREMELY picky and won't eat anything with the work "ranch" in it. I gave this recipe five stars because the first words out of his mouth after he tasted it was "this is awesome."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      It's too sour. This one's gone from my recipe box.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      My partner hates ranch dressing I made this the other nite and she fell in love with the recipe and asked when can we have it again it is definately a keeper for I love ranch thank you for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      It is okay, it tasted like boxed chicken helper to us. A little too salty. Won't be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      This is a good, easy weeknight supper recipe. I will add more bacon next time, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      We really liked this and it was super easy to make. It is a bit rich but a family pleaser. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Ranch Slow Cooked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 327.3
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    54%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 114.1 mg
    38%
    Sodium 764.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hidden valley ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites