Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Pasta

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      Awesome!! The sauce turned out so rich and creamy and the bacon just makes this extra, extra yummy. I made this for my sister's birthday dinner. It was a super huge hit with all the family. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2002

      I made this for my son and he loved it. It would probably be fairly easy to "lighten" this so it would be less sinful to eat, but my son loved it as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      This pasta dish was absolutely delicious! I would give more stars if I could. I served this with the Pasta House Salad and it was a quick, yummy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      loved this nice quick recipe, i ramped it up a bit by adding some blue{gorgonzola}cheese crumbled over the top just before serving, thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      I loved it! Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Anything with bacon, cream and cheese is always a hit! Didn't use mushrooms, but added peas. Yum!

      I've made this since a second time. Rob LOVED it. It will be aregular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      Made this for my DH and kids the other night!!! It was a hit!! I love cooking for them but sometimes i get burnt out because they aren't so enthusiastic.. This livened them right up!!! Thank you for your wonderful recipe this is def going into the rotation!!! Oh, I added some peeled fresh shrimp while I was cooking the garlic and mushrooms!! It was perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Awesome! I didnt change a thing (unless you count adding a whole pack of mushrooms). It is very rich but worth it. The bacon made it salty enough so make sure to take it before seasoning. Prep was quick and easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I made this tonight for the first time, and it was delicious! I don't normally have whipping cream on hand, but had bought it for another recipe that we didn't get a chance to make. I didn't have fresh garlic on hand, so I used 1tbsp of minced garlic (for 2-3 servings). I also used a small can of sliced mushrooms instead of fresh. We omitted green onions because of allergies. Thank you for a wonderful and simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This was so delicious and simple to make! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This is my husbands new favorite meal. He asks for it all the time and thinks we should invite dinner guests over just so we can share this meal. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Super simple but delicious. I chopped the bacon before I cooked it. Added chopped zucchini with the mushrooms. Oh so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      So simple but oh, so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Wow my family LOVED this recipe. They said it tasted better then something from Olive Garden. Great flavor and so easy to make! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      This was fabulous!! Instead of the green onions, I sliced up a bunch of leeks and cooked those with the mushrooms. I may up the garlic next time since we love it. My BF raved over this!! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      WOW! If I could give this 10 stars, I would. It was amazing! I made it as a side dish, perhaps it is a dish all of its own... My girls thought it was something from Olive Garden.. a place far far away from where we are... I added just a touch more garlic salt at the end. I also added a few more fresh mushroom slices!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Great Recipe! Will make this again. Added twice the amount garlic. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Liked everything about this dish. I don't cook with cream, so used fat free evaporated milk. Just as well, since this recipe does not lend itself to someone who is watching their calorie intake. I will add just a bit more garlic and pepper next time. Delicious! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Sinfully delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!easy to make, delicious, sinfully bad for you but what the heck!! it was so good, i couldn't believe it. my husband and two boys also loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Pork Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1041.9
     
    Calories from Fat 579
    55%
    Total Fat 64.4 g
    99%
    Saturated Fat 35.6 g
    178%
    Cholesterol 201.3 mg
    67%
    Sodium 633.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.2 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 12.9 g
    51%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites