Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Parmesan Brussels Sprouts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Parmesan Brussels Sprouts

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2009

      never had brussels sprouts before, these were very good. I had trouble getting the sauce smooth, so I added some cream, I also used yogurt rather than sour cream so that might have something to do with it. Very tasty for a first try though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      We loved these Brussels Sprouts. It will be difficult to eat plain ones after tasting this wonderful dish. Great tip... to score the bottom of the Brussels sprouts to allow the bitterness to escape, it really does work. great blend of flavors.Will certainly make this dish again. Thanks Leslie. made for Aus/Nz swap#26

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      These were delicious. I prefer roasting them first (I like the nutty flavor it brings out). I did it with frozen sprouts and can imagine that fresh is much better; I'll definitely use fresh next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Really good, very easy to make. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Oh, my. These were scrumptious. I did double the recipe-- one recipe would definitely not make 8 servings in my house! I also doubled the garlic. I used frozen sprouts, microwaved with a few Tbsp. water, a few Tbsp. apple cider vinegar, sugar, and then drained and put back in the casserole I had cooked them in. Very easy! To make it even more so next time I will buy microwaveable fully-cooked bacon, I think. Definitely delicious, the hard-core brussels sprouts haters didn't take any but some who usually don't like them much liked these. Definitely not for everyday consumption, but for a special occasion these were superb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Want a great new side dish to complement a big dinner (like Thanksgiving or Christmas)? This is it! I asked my niece to prepare this for a Thanksgiving side dish and she did a great job, having never prepared any sort of brussels sprouts before. It's a little much for regular, everyday supper but it's absolutely terrific for special events. This dish tenons a perfect blend of flavors (especially the sprouts and the Parmesan) -- brilliantly conceived! Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I join the ranks of those giving this recipe rave reviews! My non-Brussels Sprout eating son gobbled them down. Rather than 8 servings we only got 4 out of this because everyone wanted more. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      I also loved these, and I'm sorry to say, so did my family ... usually I get to keep brussels all to myself since no one else really likes them. I doled them each out a little, grudgingly, made sure I had some leftover, and bore them off to work the next day to have as lunch :) I'll be making these again for sure! thanks Leslie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      What can I say that has not already been said? I love Brussels sprouts too & this is an esp good way to serve them that will appeal to those who say they really do not care for them. I served them in gratin dishes as 2nd side to pork tenderloin + garlic-parslied potato wedges ~ an easy-fix w/a great combo of flavor & texture. Thx for sharing this keeper recipe w/us. *Edited to Add* ~ IMHO most will not be able to see 3-4 of these as a serving & 4-5 servings is a more realistic yield. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      The fam loves this recipe! Never a left over and always asking for more. A+++++!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Oh yeah this was good! If you have always thought you didnt like brussels sprouts, you really should give this recipe a try. I had seen a cooking show recently that had a similiar recipe to this and I knew I wanted to try it. I can never figure out a whole lot to do with brussels sprouts except with a melted butter sauce. So when browsing the recipes I thought I would give this one a try and I am so glad I did. I am adding this one to our holiday meal side dishes for sure. We enjoyed this with Chicken Schnitzel as part of a wonderful German meal last nite. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I cheated and used ranch dip in place of the sour cream, pepper and garlic and is was SO good!!!! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I am giving this 5 stars because those of us who ate them thought they were great. However, my husband did not follow the "They Will Eat Them" rule. Oh well. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Great way to do Brussels sprouts. We both loved them and ate them all! The bacon really compliments the flavor of the sproutss. Keeper for sure! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      As advertised, we ate them. :) The sauce was heavenly. I steamed the brussels sprouts for about 15 minutes (and according to DH, I should have salted the water) to cook them. My 6 year old DD gobbled up her dinner portion, asked for seconds, and wanted leftovers in her lunch tomorrow. She gives this recipe 5 stars! Made for ZWT4, thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      My husband pronounced these "good" which is huge high praise from him. For me, they were "easy" ~ so two thumbs up!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      We found these sprouts to really add to the meal, they had a great flavor. I served it with grilled chicken and baked potatos.. . It was easy to prepare everything so that the sprouts just had to be tossed as soon as they were ready. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Very tasty way to serve brussels sprouts! I took this dish to our family Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone who was "brave" enough to try it, loved it! Although the flavour is fantastic, I had a little bit of trouble with the recipe - When I heated the sauce ingredients, they stayed in solid form. So, I added an additional 2 tbsp of butter but they started to burn before they became sauce consistency. So, I dropped spoonfuls of "sauce" over the veggies & stirred vigorously until they were as evenly coated as I could get them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      DH thought these were the best he has ever eaten. He gives them a 5 star. I thought the sauce took away from the flavor of the Brussel Sprouts. (which I really like). This explains why people who don't like them will eat this dish. Don't get me wrong this is a great dish and I will make it again. I just think the sauce overpowered the sprouts. Update 9/9/06 Here I am again. This time I knew what to expect. The sauce still took over the flavor of the sprouts but it was well worth it. This is a dish that everyone should at least try. Thanks, Leslie for posting. This is in my keeper cook book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      This is a very good recipe. I usually roast the sprouts, but I thought the crusty outsides would be soggy after adding the sauce. The sauce has plenty of variety in flavors, and the balance was very good. I believe you could substitute other cheeses for the parmesan, but it is really good this way. We enjoyed this very much, and have saved this to my tried & true cookbook. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Parmesan Brussels Sprouts

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.8
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    63%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 167.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites