Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Parmesan Brussels Sprouts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Parmesan Brussels Sprouts

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2010

      These were very good, and a nice change of pace to the original roasted brussel sprout.(which we eat regularly. I boiled them for about 4 minutes, then sliced in half and baked in oven for about 25 minutes.until roasted. Then I poured the sauce over and baked an additonal 5 minutes. Thanks for the great dish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      I'd like to preface this review with both my husband and I loathe brussel sprouts. Have since we were forced to eat them as little kids (although not together since we were on opposite sides of the country as little kids). However, served like this? It has changed both of our minds. My hubby who loudly proclaimed that there was no way in heck he would eat brussel sprouts, that they were vile tools of the devil, was intrigued when he saw me tossing them in bacon and onions. I did sautee 1/2 of a yellow onion with the bacon and tossed the cooked brussel sprouts in the bacon/onion/bacon fat yumminess before tossing with the sour cream and cheese. Wonderful! I may actually add brussel sprouts to the grocery list next week. I said 'may' :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2014

      I can't wait to try this recipe. I am especially intrigued by the placement of the cut X in the bottom to cut the bitterness. I am posting this here so I will have an easier time finding the recipe when I get some brussel sprouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      Needed a change, saw this recipe and decided that it was on the menu for last night. I don't know what else I can say but I'll add my WOW! I mixed the sauce in a bowl while the sprouts were steaming. After draininng the sprouts I simply added the sauce which combined with the little bit of wated left in the pot. The pot was warm and the sprouts were warm so the sauce heated through without having to cook it seperately. We like sprouts so there were only five left over for my breakfast! Tasting the sauce before adding it to the sprouts made me want to try it on chicken, will do that next week! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

    • on June 26, 2013

      Made them for myself; smaller portion of course. Loved it. The second time I made them, I added hard boiled eggs and broccoli. So easy to make and packs a full flavor. Yum. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      This is a nice change of pace from my usual roasted brussels sprouts. Next time I will cut them in half and pour the sauce over them instead of leaving them whole as per a previous review. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      These were fantastic! I've never had any of my kids eat their brussel sprouts so quickly. I followed the recipe exactly and was very happy I did. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      I was out of bacon so I added equivalent amount of French Fried Onions instead and it was very delicious. I will definitely be making these again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      Wow, these were fabulous! I made them for Christmas dinner and they were a hit. I used frozen Brussels sprouts and real bacon bits, and just estimated the rest of the ingredients. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      These were fabulous! The sauce was perfect! Will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      These are fabulous! My husband loved them, and then I made them a few nights later for a dinner for my parents. They were a hit with everyone! Definitely my new go-to recipe for brussels!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      These were really good and I will make again when my garden is in full swing. We love brussel sprouts and this is a nice recipe to add to our collections. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

    • on January 06, 2010

      This was so delicious - I had 3rds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

    • on December 22, 2009

      WOW!!!! Yummy yummy yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmy! Thats all I have to say.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      Made these for Thanksgiving. Absolutely love it but I think the sauce was just a little too thick. Will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      I LOVED these but my husband would only eat one, he apparently didn't like them as much as I do. He'll eat Brussels sprouts with butter and garlic salt on them but he didn't like them this way. I guess that means more for me! I just used frozen Sprouts and boiled them until they were done. Very easy to make, thanks for the recipe! Oh and they are just as good heated up in the microwave the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Really good! Made these for Thanksgiving dinner - followed the recipe exactly. A few anti-brussel sprout people passed on it, but everyone that did try it loved the dish. Will definitely be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Parmesan Brussels Sprouts

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.8
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    63%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 167.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites