59 Reviews

These were very good, and a nice change of pace to the original roasted brussel sprout.(which we eat regularly. I boiled them for about 4 minutes, then sliced in half and baked in oven for about 25 minutes.until roasted. Then I poured the sauce over and baked an additonal 5 minutes. Thanks for the great dish!!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Krista's Cookin' April 29, 2010

I'd like to preface this review with both my husband and I loathe brussel sprouts. Have since we were forced to eat them as little kids (although not together since we were on opposite sides of the country as little kids). However, served like this? It has changed both of our minds. My hubby who loudly proclaimed that there was no way in heck he would eat brussel sprouts, that they were vile tools of the devil, was intrigued when he saw me tossing them in bacon and onions. I did sautee 1/2 of a yellow onion with the bacon and tossed the cooked brussel sprouts in the bacon/onion/bacon fat yumminess before tossing with the sour cream and cheese. Wonderful! I may actually add brussel sprouts to the grocery list next week. I said 'may' :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xpnsve March 13, 2011

I can't wait to try this recipe. I am especially intrigued by the placement of the cut X in the bottom to cut the bitterness. I am posting this here so I will have an easier time finding the recipe when I get some brussel sprouts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CarrolJ November 27, 2014

Needed a change, saw this recipe and decided that it was on the menu for last night. I don't know what else I can say but I'll add my WOW! I mixed the sauce in a bowl while the sprouts were steaming. After draininng the sprouts I simply added the sauce which combined with the little bit of wated left in the pot. The pot was warm and the sprouts were warm so the sauce heated through without having to cook it seperately. We like sprouts so there were only five left over for my breakfast! Tasting the sauce before adding it to the sprouts made me want to try it on chicken, will do that next week! Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paka January 15, 2014

Made them for myself; smaller portion of course. Loved it. The second time I made them, I added hard boiled eggs and broccoli. So easy to make and packs a full flavor. Yum. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChoCho June 26, 2013

This is a nice change of pace from my usual roasted brussels sprouts. Next time I will cut them in half and pour the sauce over them instead of leaving them whole as per a previous review. Thanks for a great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tish November 25, 2012

These were fantastic! I've never had any of my kids eat their brussel sprouts so quickly. I followed the recipe exactly and was very happy I did. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bread 'n Butter May 19, 2011

I was out of bacon so I added equivalent amount of French Fried Onions instead and it was very delicious. I will definitely be making these again!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hollie Doll March 27, 2011

Wow, these were fabulous! I made them for Christmas dinner and they were a hit. I used frozen Brussels sprouts and real bacon bits, and just estimated the rest of the ingredients. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tajgood1 December 25, 2010
Bacon Parmesan Brussels Sprouts