Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Game-Day Grub >

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Essential Tailgating Eats

    Chili, Wings, Dogs & Beyond
    Jalapeno Poppers

    Jalapeno Poppers

    A Flavor Touchdown For Your Mouth
    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    10 Bubbly Beer Cocktails

    Try One of These Sudsy Sippers
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Nachos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Nachos

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on September 16, 2013

      Left out the black olives, and as another reviewer did, added some diced tomatoes. Great Great football snack. The bacon worked out well on these, as my son and I devoured during the game. The ingredients worked out well with each other. Made for PRMR Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      I hate being the odd one out, but based on all the other reviews, I really felt this would be a great snack for my dh. The only change I made was to use yellow onion and made just 2 servings. He said that while he did like it, there was just not much too it. The biggest thing (he said) is that this is a recipe you should eat right away because after just a few minutes, it seemed to get dry quickly (even with the melted cheese). Perhaps a dollop of sour cream for scooping would be good. I'm married to a man who loves nachos, and this one just didn't do it for him. He said he rates it 3-stars = liked it (it wasn't 'bad'), but wouldn't want it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      Made as listed except for using deli olives and this turned out so yummy. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe.
      Made for I recommend Tag from Boomettes reviews.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      wow this is amazing. Even better than the ones we ate in restaurants. I had to omit the black olives as I though I had a can but no :( I used less jalapeno. But next time I'll add more. I used a mix of cheddar cheese with garlic. Very yummy. Thanks Nimz :) Made for PRMR tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Wow, 10 stars, fabulous! And very easy, get everything together - the longest part is cooking the bacon! I also slightly cooked my red onion, since I had cut it into slices rather than chopped. I added sour cream and an avocado when I served it .. I had intended to make guacamole, but then thought the avo might be nice just as was! I really love nachos and rarely prepare them, when I make something this delicious I wonder why I don't do it more often! Thanks Nimz, loved this, going to be making it much more often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      These are very tasty nachos and it was so easy to make. We didn't have the olives on hand so we made it without them. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Delicious and easy! I especially loved the addition of the tomato. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Nimz - you have great recipes and this is for sure one of them! Super easy to prepare ahead, just pop in the oven and voila you have a crowd pleaser. The ingredients go really well together. I made as listed. Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      A really quick and simple dish,that really lends itself to the contents of your fridge/larder. The bacon makes for a nice change of pace,from more conventional nacho recipes. This would be great with some guacamole thrown into it too (next time),and I love the idea of sour cream too! I have tried Appleydapply's original recipe,and we enjoyed it very much,as we did this one. Thanks Nimz,for a recipe that can be tailor-made to keep everybody happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      These were delicious! We liked the double layer approach, and the toppings all went together perfectly. We used pickled whole jalapenos, seeded & chopped as directed, which had a nice level of heat. We tried adding little dabs of sour cream on some of them, which was equally tasty. Thanks for posting! ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      These were very yummy! The red onion was a bit strong but everyone loved it anyway. I might try it with green onion next time. I wasn't sure how bacon would taste on nachos, but it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      These were very tasty. We love bacon and this was no exception. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      These were so good and easy to make. I make nachos alot for my husband, but had never used bacon before. It's awesome! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      These are too good. Loved them. I made them as directed only I did forget to put in the olives, no worries though I will be making these often. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      AMAZING nachos! My BF is really picky (he likes his food more on the plain side) so I omitted the onion, olives, and jalapenos and did a combination of the queso jarred cheese and shredded cheese, which turned out fantastic. We gobbled up an entire cookie sheet full of these. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      These were different, not something I would have ever thought of doing, but very very good. We didn't have any olives, much to my dissapointment, so will have to make them again :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      I hate to state the obvious here, but anything *bacon* that is in the same vicinity of the farm = a guaranteed 10 star. The simplicity of having all ingredients on hand, the fact that you can add or subtract from this recipe is a truly wonderful, and the deliciousness; obvious. I indeed have all ingredients, except the fresh jalapeno, of which I used my marinaded jarred peppers I had canned from last summer. No tortilla chips, I used tortilla's I made up and baked to crispy. This is wonderful, impressive appetizer or light lunch just like the outstanding nachos you get out in a great restaurant. Perfect ~Nimz~ for my vegan son, I will use vegan "bacon bits" and cheddar soy cheese. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I made a slightly diff version of your recipe, Nimz. I love tortilla chips & can eat a bag of them in a flash, so I try not to buy them. I used split pita pockets w/all the other ingredients (light jalapeno for DH). I piled everything on the pita bread, heated them in the oven, added chopped avocado to tops & we ate them almost like a tostada or a mini-pizza. Oh Yum! Made me feel like I was in Dallas again. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      These are excellent! I've never had nachos with bacon previously, but these are delicious! My DH, who loves nachos, gave these 5 stars-plus. I am going to make these again for the Super Bowl (and, of course, for any other occasion, too!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Wow - these are good! I never would have thought about making nachos with bacon before, but these are going to become a regular for us. Thanks Nimz, we really enjoyed these while watching our Seahawks win a playoff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Nachos

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 891.4
     
    Calories from Fat 592
    66%
    Total Fat 65.8 g
    101%
    Saturated Fat 26.1 g
    130%
    Cholesterol 125.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1771.8 mg
    73%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites