22 Reviews

I hate being the odd one out, but based on all the other reviews, I really felt this would be a great snack for my dh. The only change I made was to use yellow onion and made just 2 servings. He said that while he did like it, there was just not much too it. The biggest thing (he said) is that this is a recipe you should eat right away because after just a few minutes, it seemed to get dry quickly (even with the melted cheese). Perhaps a dollop of sour cream for scooping would be good. I'm married to a man who loves nachos, and this one just didn't do it for him. He said he rates it 3-stars = liked it (it wasn't 'bad'), but wouldn't want it again.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu August 26, 2011

Left out the black olives, and as another reviewer did, added some diced tomatoes. Great Great football snack. The bacon worked out well on these, as my son and I devoured during the game. The ingredients worked out well with each other. Made for PRMR Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker September 16, 2013

Made as listed except for using deli olives and this turned out so yummy. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe.
Made for I recommend Tag from Boomettes reviews.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice September 15, 2010

wow this is amazing. Even better than the ones we ate in restaurants. I had to omit the black olives as I though I had a can but no :( I used less jalapeno. But next time I'll add more. I used a mix of cheddar cheese with garlic. Very yummy. Thanks Nimz :) Made for PRMR tag game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette September 05, 2010

Wow, 10 stars, fabulous! And very easy, get everything together - the longest part is cooking the bacon! I also slightly cooked my red onion, since I had cut it into slices rather than chopped. I added sour cream and an avocado when I served it .. I had intended to make guacamole, but then thought the avo might be nice just as was! I really love nachos and rarely prepare them, when I make something this delicious I wonder why I don't do it more often! Thanks Nimz, loved this, going to be making it much more often!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth September 30, 2009

A very good nachos recipe. I used cheddar and mozzarella and red bell pepper as I didn't have jalapeño in the house. I agree that you must eat this straight from the oven or the cheese gets solid again. All that was missing was some sliced avo on top!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coffee&Rusks January 20, 2016

Even though I call myself a Nacho lover, I'd never tried bacon one until these! Now I'm addicted, the crispy bits of bacon just pushed this over the edge - it was awesome! I couldn't stop picking at it before my partner got home for dinner. I probably ate far too many nachos, but all the flavours together was just fabulous.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniesnomsblog December 15, 2014

These are very tasty nachos and it was so easy to make. We didn't have the olives on hand so we made it without them. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn May 20, 2011

Delicious and easy! I especially loved the addition of the tomato. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews November 04, 2009

Nimz - you have great recipes and this is for sure one of them! Super easy to prepare ahead, just pop in the oven and voila you have a crowd pleaser. The ingredients go really well together. I made as listed. Made for PRMR

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini November 01, 2009
Bacon Nachos