Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon 'n' Egg Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon 'n' Egg Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2010

      This was fabulous! I did make some changes but only minor ones. 1st I changed the type of cheese because even though I love swiss, the rest of my family does not feel the same way. I ended up using 8oz of cheddar combined with 6oz of havarti (we love extra cheese). The only other thing I did differantly was to scramble the eggs instead of hard boiling them. I am not one who is fond of over cooked eggs, so I scrambled them and left them a tad on the runny side, layered them in the dish and allowed them to finish cooking in the oven. They came out perfect! I added a picture of my own. This is definately going into my keeper file. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      Changing my review of this to 5 stars. The more we ate on this, the better it got. Added some baby bella mushrooms that I fried up along with the onions. I also used the oven-ready noodles after I had soaked them in warm water for 5 minutes and they worked out fine. (Any longer and they tend to stick together). Very nice taste. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      this tastes great, and was gone in a flash!!! If you bring it to a potluck make sure to also tag along some salt and pepper too. Preperation time is a bit long though and I even bought pre boiled eggs. I recommend a better quality, less fat, more meaty bacon or even breakfast sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      My word this was tasty. I have anything else to add. Made for Every Day Holiday Tag. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      I'm not going to give a star review yet because I made a couple changes that probably affected how this turned out. I used minced dried onions because I was out of fresh ones. I browned them using 1/3 cup butter instead of bacon grease because I cooked my bacon in the microwave. Anyway, that didn't work too well given the onions were dried and it turned the sauce a weird brown color. I also used oven ready lasagne noodles that you don't have to precook. I don't think there was quite enough sauce to soften them up all the way although they weren't crunchy or anything. So I basically changed the whole recipe but it still turned out pretty good. I'll try making it again the right way and I'm sure it'll be even better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Surprisingly good, Lorilyn. I froze the leftovers and I'm still enjoying it. This is going to make a great brunch recipe. I used Canadian bacon to cut down on the fat and whole wheat lasagna. My MIL is going to love this on Mother's Day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2002

      Okay there is a long story behind these variations.......The day after Easter I planned to make this using our leftover dyed eggs,needless to say I started getting everything prepared when I realized I had forgot to boil the lasagne noodles,I rushed over to the cabinet to get them and can you guess what????.....there were none I wasnt going to waste the ingredients I had already prepared sooo I searched for something to replace them....the only thing I had (that would have been sensible anyway) was flour tortillas....so I cut them into strips and layered them like I would have the noodles.......it ended up delicious.It was a little runny but that didnt stop it from being eaten within minites!!!!Thanks for sharing my family wants me to make this again!P.S.I wil try the noodles next time:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2014

      Woah - this was amazing! Creamy, cheesy and packed with eggs and bacon - which of course makes everything better! I loved how easy it was to put together and then we just had to be patient while it baked - the hardest part! We'll definitely be having this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      This. Was. Delicious! I made it yesterday (a lot of work) and baked it today. Stupidly, I didn't look at the block of cheese...I thought it was swiss but it was actually Monterrey Jack. So it didn't have that sharpness that Swiss has. Still REALLY yummy though. Just a lot of work. But worth it. Everyone loved it. It would probably be really good with a little hot sauce on the side. And maybe 1.5 pounds of bacon instead of just one pound. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      This was very good, but even BETTER as leftovers the next day--zapped in the microwave. I even had a few bites for a SNACK in the evening. Okay, the changes I made: I used egg noodles (Mother Hubbard's cupboard was OUT of lasagne) and Monterey Jack--which is kind of mild and blah--so I'd like to make this again WITH the Swiss. I pressed the layers down firmly to achieve a better layered look. Very filling recipe, and as I always say, "Anything with BACON has got to be good!"--and this certainly was!!! I would add MORE onions and DOUBLE the sauce next time. *Made for PAC Spring 08*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Certainly not your ordinary breakfast. Very tasty! Did add quite a bit more salt and pepper. I bet mushrooms would be awesome in this also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      Wonderful recipe! I doubled the recipe for 10 people, and we ate almost all of it. Everyone requested the recipe, too. I did make it a day ahead, and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon 'n' Egg Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 561.0
     
    Calories from Fat 333
    59%
    Total Fat 37.0 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 16.4 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 260.8 mg
    86%
    Sodium 631.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 28.1 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes