Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Mushroom Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Mushroom Chicken

    Average Rating:

    80 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 80

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2002

      I have to say I saw this recipe and could not wait to try it. This recipe is unbelievably simple and the combination of flavors are fantastic. I did add alot more mushrooms and I was so glad I did as the mushrooms roasted in the drippings and the taste was incredible. DH fell in love with this one as did I. Thanks for sharing Mark! Good job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      Everyone loved this at my house-no leftovers-my husband was disappointed by that! It was also easy and used everyday ingredients. I didn't have much for drippings because I used skinless chicken breasts, so I added chicken broth and flour to thicken so I had a nice gravy. I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      WOW! This is good! I added lots of extra mushrooms and I'm really glad. They taste so good and the chicken (I used boneless skinless breasts) is moist and has a nice bacon flavor. Very quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      Great recipe Mark,i didnt have any heavy cream in the house,so i used mushroom soup instead & it still came out great,i wrapped whole pieces of bacon around the chicken as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      What a great dish. My family really liked this, even our 2 year old. I used cream of mushroom soup since my husband doesn't care for mushrooms a whole lot (texture, not taste) and it turned out wonderful. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      Wonderful!!! taste is so diffrent the from eney thing else. it makes a very fancy dinner but with little work. the only thing I did diffrent is that I put more bacon on. thank you for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      Very good, excellent sauce. Used light cream and thickened with a little corn starch. A new favourite in our house, thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Made a few changes to decrease the fat with excellent results. Threw 8oz fresh mushrooms into 1tbsp butter and reduced fat bacon pieces (sold by the dried bacon bits). Added garlic and cooked 'til tender. Tossed in the chicken tenders (it was all I had) and cooked for 45 min. Used lowfat sour cream (approx. 1/4cup and 1/4 lowfat milk to make sauce (with all the mushrooms and bacon pieces in the sauce). It turned out really well and is a keeper for us. Will leave out seasoning salt next time as the bacon pieces made it plenty salty. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      I have been tryong one recipe a day from recipe zaar and this one has been by farrrrrr my hubby´s favorite! Absolutely suculent! yummy! Definitely will make again and again! We are actually thinking of making this our fancy yummy Christmas Dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2003

      Great tasting chicken! I used boneless chicken breasts for this dish. The bacon gave the chicken a smoky flavour which we all loved, and the texture of the chicken was melt in your mouth. Yummy! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      Fantastic I also added thinley sliced ginger which I felt added to it. I served it lettuce leaves on the base then rice on the leaves and chicken sliced on top. Very attractive and very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      Yum, yum, yum!!! I loved this and so did my dh. Quick, simple and delicious. Definitely making this again and again.....!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      Totally delicious...this one is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2003

      Great recipe. wonderful flavor & very quick & easy to make also used boneless skinless very good !!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2014

      Love this dish...and my family does, too! Simple, easy prep and tastes great. I used thin sliced chicken breasts and topped with mushrooms and real bacon bits (grocery aisle -alongside pre-cooked bacon). I didn't have any garlic, so i used garlic powder and cooked for approximately 30 minutes before the breasts were fully cooked. I did use a little cornstarch to make the sauce and it turned out great. Served this alongside sauteed zucchini, topped with parmesan cheese, rice, and the leftover mushrooms (that i sauteed with some leftover onions). Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      I made this tonight, somewhat in a rush as friends stayed late! Used the boneless chicken and crimini shrooms. I added 1/4tsp of chicken bullion to the cream to make up for the flavor of bone-in chicken. It was fantastic! The sauce didn't thicken much but I enjoyed the way it swirled around the plate flavoring the corn and beans. I really want to try this with skin and bone in chicken! Next time I'll serve it over pasta, yum! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      Super easy and was amazing! I added extra mushrooms because we just love them!! I can easily say that I will be making this again! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes, yes and yes!!! (a good use of creative comparatives, huh?)Made for Love Train recipe tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      I made this last night and dh, 6 yr. old & I loved it. The mushrooms made the sauce's awesome taste! I had 2 big chicken breasts that I sliced in half, split 3 thin slices of bacon, added 2 cloves of garlic, added an extra tablespoon of butter, and subbed 1% milk thickened w/about a t. of cornstarch for the cream. (My cream had gone bad.) I also used the full 16 oz. of mushrooms which I quartered. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for posting, yooper! Update: I made again using half-n-half and the sauce separated. It wasn't smooth like when the milk/cornstarch were used. I will make it that way the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Mushroom Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.9
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    79%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 61.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 113.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes