Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Jam

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2011

      Awesome savory condiment! Made and then put inside a fried egg sandwich. Yummy. I could eat right out of the jar but I will not to be that bad. Could see this in a grilled cheese, or sub in for sliced bacon in a BLT... The only thing I did differently was after step 3 I put into a crockpot for 3 hours, UNCOVERED, on high just so I could do some other stuff. Thank you LoriMama. DS would love this as he thinks women should wear bacon perfume!? I read that it keeps in fridge for 4 weeks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2011

      I'm not sure there are enough superlatives for this yummy goodness! Tangy and kinda sweet, I'm looking for things to serve this on/with. Maybe with cream cheese, on a toasted bagel? I tried them on some pecan nut thins, smeared with cream cheese and topped with the bacon jam. Daggone, I guess I know what to give everyone for the holidays! Thanks so much for sharing this fabulous recipe, Lori Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      This is sinful!! Delicious, decadent and oh so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      I am going to a wine and cheese thing, and plan to make this, pile it onto a disc of Brie cheese, wrap the whole thing in a puff pastry, and throw it in the oven, and then serve it with crackers. :) Because YUM.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      wow, an amazing thing! I was hesitant about the coffee, but it cooked down and had such a rich smokey flavour.. sweet and savory.. thanks for the recipe :)
      I did find that when I put it in little jars, the fat separated to the top... i guess it would be good to really drain the bacon and onions first for gift giving jars. I plan to drive the men in my life wild with this ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      I just made almost this recipe...little more bacon, no hot sauce, but no matter. This stuff is the BOMB when it comes to taste. Bread slathered with jam with poached egg on top... use in sammies, eat out of the jar, oh my. It is super easy to make, and fun to eat :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      If I could give this 10 stars I would! Incredible, salty, sweet, decadent, wicked and sinful! Thanks Lori Mama! This will be a pantry staple from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2013

      Thinking to give some of this as gifts, I made 1/2 the recipe and can hardly believe my taste buds. It's wonderful!!!! I've had it on a turkey burger, on crackers, and on a spoon. I also mixed 1/2 Tbls of it into 1/2 lb of ground beef and had the best beef patty ever! Thank you so much. Those who receive this at Christmas are going to go nuts over it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Simply YUMmmmm. I used Pete's hot sauce instead of Tabasco, but otherwise followed the recipe. I did pour off most of the bacon grease before frying the onions and garlic. My stove goes as low as a crock pot, so I only had to add 1/4 cup water, and that was actually more than it needed. I had to cook it a bit longer to let it evaporate. I ate a bit and put the rest in the freezer which was hard to do. (I wanted to eat it all.) I plan to serve this on toast spread with marscapone for our tree trimming party. I'm sure it will be wonderful. I think mustard would go well with this also, so I may do some toasts with mustard and some with cheese. I'll taste first and decide at the time of spreading.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2013

      Awesome!!!! made for a family barbeque, and it is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2013

      After the 2nd batch has been made I must confirm...THIS STUFF IS AWESOME!! It takes a bland boring sandwich to the next lever every single time! Great on hamburgers, hotdogs, brats, eggs - try it anything and everything!! Made as written and would NOT change a thing! Thanks for sharing another great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      I'm not sure. Do I thank you or curse you? This is one awesome condiment! My hot sauce addition was ground chipotle puree, about 2 tablespoons. This jam will be used with bruschetta, panzanella salad dressing, stuffed into apple halves to be baked with pork roast, breakfast burritos...........the list goes on and on and.........Thank you for posting-I think ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.2
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    59%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 49.9 mg
    16%
    Sodium 1051.3 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes