Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Horseradish Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Horseradish Dip

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2001

      Kraft used to have this on the market. This recepie is just as good, if not better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2001

      I had a store bought version of this dip years ago and haven't been able to find it since. I was so pleased to see this recipe. I tried it tonight and the family loved it. Thanks for submitting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2001

      This was every bit as good as Heluva Good prepared dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Yea...this tastes just like my favorite Bacon Horseradish dip from Breakstone's that was discontinued years ago! We've made it with both bacon and Hormel bacon bits. We much prefer the Hormel because it gives it the exact flavor and texture of Breakstone's. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      This dip brings back yummy childhood memories. I remember my mom buying bacon horseradish dip at the grocery store and then one day the stores didn't have it anymore. We were so sad. I am so glad to have this dip now. Thanks, Ruth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      As I'm Australian, I have never come across this dip variety for purchase here. I think horseradish is divine. Thank you for sharing this recipe, one problem though - I'm the only one in my household who likes horseradish. Oh well, the perils of eating it all by myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Fantastic! I had never bought the store bought version so now I know what I had been missing. In fact, I think I am addicted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Great dip for horseradish lovers! Made for 2008 All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Loved it! This was a great dip. I used slightly more horseradish because I like a little kick. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      Great dip, best if it sits overnight before serving as the flavors meld and the zip of the horseradish really comes out. Thanks for this keeper Ruth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2001

      My family has loved this recipes for years!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2001

    • on February 04, 2001

      I havent tried this but it has everything in it that I like. Im going to try it tommorrow after I go shopping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2001

      This would be better with real bacon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Horseradish Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.0
     
    Calories from Fat 298
    79%
    Total Fat 33.2 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 50.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 629.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites