Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Guacamole Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Guacamole Grilled Cheese Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2012

      Grilled cheese with bacon is one of my favorite sammies, and the added guac brought it up several notches. Didn't have jack cheese so used provolone which is my personal preference anyway...DH really liked this and wanted another, but I only cooked enough bacon for 1 sammie each LOL. Made mine on gluten-free bread and hubby's on potato bread. Will definitely make this again with sour dough as that is hubby's favorite bread. This was a very nice addition to an avocado/tomato salad and soup for a light dinner tonight. Thanks for posting RR - made for ZWT8 and the Herbaceous Curvaceous Honeys.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2014

      WOW what a flavour explosion I used wholemeal/wholegrain bread, a sharp cheddar cheese, middle cut bacon (cooked in the oven) and a unholy guacamole with spicy salsa and Mexicana cheesy corn chips and I loved this very filling sandwich, thank you Random Rachel, made for I Recommend and to AZPARZYCH for the recommendation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      Really good grilled sandwich. I tried mine with double the chips and my DH wanted his without chips. It was hard to tell much of a difference, but all the flavors were still good. Next time I would put more guacamole on mine. This sandwich packs a big crunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      I used a shredded Mexican cheese blend, which I loved and it worked well. Yummy and a nice change! Would work quesadilla style too!! With chicken :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      Made in the panini maker...so good! You may need to use a little more of the tortilla chips; the flavor and crunch gets confused with the bacon. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      Fabulous lunch! Made exactly as posted, except I used a flax bran bran bread and added some garden tomato. Absolutely lucscious! Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      This is delicious! The addition of guacamole was fantastic! I included the optional tortilla chips. Thanks for sharing. ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      Great sandwich! Made with Spanish Guacamole (Vegan Friendly) and it was a great combo. Was very cheesy, salty and creamy. Will definitely be making this again! Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      A grilled cheese like no other! I used Easy Guacamole for the guac and cheddar cheese. Made for ZWT 8!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      I used one slice of monterey jack and one slice cheddar (I love cheese) for this. I didn't do the tortilla chip option but did everything else as written. This is one great sandwich. The addition of guacamole put it over the top in my opinion. Will make again. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Guacamole Grilled Cheese Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 755.7
     
    Calories from Fat 343
    45%
    Total Fat 38.1 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 21.1 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 91.7 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1194.1 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.7 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    guacamole

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes