10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Grilled cheese with bacon is one of my favorite sammies, and the added guac brought it up several notches. Didn't have jack cheese so used provolone which is my personal preference anyway...DH really liked this and wanted another, but I only cooked enough bacon for 1 sammie each LOL. Made mine on gluten-free bread and hubby's on potato bread. Will definitely make this again with sour dough as that is hubby's favorite bread. This was a very nice addition to an avocado/tomato salad and soup for a light dinner tonight. Thanks for posting RR - made for ZWT8 and the Herbaceous Curvaceous Honeys.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative August 07, 2012

WOW what a flavour explosion I used wholemeal/wholegrain bread, a sharp cheddar cheese, middle cut bacon (cooked in the oven) and a unholy guacamole with spicy salsa and Mexicana cheesy corn chips and I loved this very filling sandwich, thank you Random Rachel, made for I Recommend and to AZPARZYCH for the recommendation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat June 15, 2014

Really good grilled sandwich. I tried mine with double the chips and my DH wanted his without chips. It was hard to tell much of a difference, but all the flavors were still good. Next time I would put more guacamole on mine. This sandwich packs a big crunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito September 21, 2012

I used a shredded Mexican cheese blend, which I loved and it worked well. Yummy and a nice change! Would work quesadilla style too!! With chicken :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe September 03, 2012

Made in the panini maker...so good! You may need to use a little more of the tortilla chips; the flavor and crunch gets confused with the bacon. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen August 26, 2012

Fabulous lunch! Made exactly as posted, except I used a flax bran bran bread and added some garden tomato. Absolutely lucscious! Made for ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! August 12, 2012

This is delicious! The addition of guacamole was fantastic! I included the optional tortilla chips. Thanks for sharing. ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews August 10, 2012

Great sandwich! Made with Spanish Guacamole (Vegan Friendly) and it was a great combo. Was very cheesy, salty and creamy. Will definitely be making this again! Made for ZWT8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH August 08, 2012

A grilled cheese like no other! I used Easy Guacamole for the guac and cheddar cheese. Made for ZWT 8!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl August 06, 2012

I used one slice of monterey jack and one slice cheddar (I love cheese) for this. I didn't do the tortilla chip option but did everything else as written. This is one great sandwich. The addition of guacamole put it over the top in my opinion. Will make again. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY August 03, 2012
Bacon Guacamole Grilled Cheese Sandwich