Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2003

      My husband loved this dish. Said it tasted just like the rice you get in Chinese restaurants. I didn't change a thing! I like how fluffy this is, not mushy at all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      Yum-yum. This is an excellent recipe. I didn't change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2012

      This was good, but a little bland for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      I added a few things. Added a couple handfuls of fresh bean sprouts and I also cut bacon up before frying (use 1/3 of a lb) along with 3 or 4 tbsps of soy sauce, which I put in same skillet right before the rice. Also add chopped up sweet onion and a couple tsp of sugar to soy sauce. This is the most requested dish from all my friends and family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Oh wow this is good. DD couldn't quit eating this before our dinner was ready....lol. I loved the bacon in this. I did add some celery along with the green onions, otherwise followed recipe exactly. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      Easy and yummy! I threw in slices of Chinese sausage as well. Perfect way to use leftover rice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Really good...fairly thrifty too! I added some leftover peas I had in the fridge just before serving. Definatley a "keeper"!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      My mom came back from a vacation once and brought us this recipe. Bacon Rice has become a favorite in our home since. I make mine a little differently but it is the same concept. I cook a pound or two of bacon and drain it, leave a couple of tablespoons of oil in the pan then I brown onion and garlic in the skillet and dump in my rice and fry it a bit then add water and cook the rice. When the rice is almost done I toss in a handful of frozen peas or carrots the soy sauce and then when the rice is completely cooked just before serving I toss the crumbled bacon in. This is a very tasty recipe! I do add the green onions when I have them. If I happen to have left over cooked rice I will make it more similar to the recipe posted here but my family loves rice so there usually is not any leftover so I start this dish from scratch. I am glad to see this recipe here!! It is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Great taste for so few ingredients. I halved the recipe, but still used one egg and the full amount of bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      This rice was quick and easy to make, but I guess I'm just used to oomph in that flavor department; it was a bit bland for me, but it was by no means unpleasant. I would have to say that it is a kid-friendly side dish as my grandson asked for seconds. The instructions were very well written, and I made it exactly as suggested. I made no additions or substitutions. Thank yo Lady Di Shea, for your contribution to our menu. I served these with Judy's awesome lumpia which is posted on zaar as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Okay, I see all these great reviews, and wonder if I did something wrong... but this wasn't that good for me. Maybe I put too much garlic powder, I don't know. Won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      Yummy! I couldn't help myself - I used 3 slices of bacon. I also used plain white onion because that's what was in the fridge. I used lite soy sauce but I think I'll use regular next time. Might add one more slice of bacon too. I also added half of a small can of peas. I'll definitely be making this one again. Thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      This was a nice change for breakfast. I did not use the soy sauce or garlic, and added a couple of sliced mushrooms. I also changed the order of cooking a bit: bacon, then mushrooms and white parts of scallion, the rice, then the egg. Topped with green parts of scallion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      Absolutely the best fried rice I have ever had! The bacon adds such a depth of flavor. I did add an extra egg, because I like it that way. I will definitely keep this in my high priority recipe file. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      I have tried so many fried rice recipes and this really is the perfect one. The bacon adds so much flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      This was fantastic. The flavor was impressive with such simple ingredients. I sauteed some cut up chicken in a separate skillet then mixed the bacon fried rice and the chicken together and WOW, what a great meal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      Great recipe and so easy to fix. It is the bacon that does the trick. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      I can rate this without cooking it because this is how I fixed, what I call my own version, for a lot of years. It really is so good, and I am glad to see that it finds approval.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Delicious, we will enjoy this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      Really nice change from my usual chicken based Rice. I did use roasted garlic. T.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.2
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    10%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 49.2 mg
    16%
    Sodium 557.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.5 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 7.8 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes