10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious and simple. I was short on time, so used my cast iron skillet on the stove top. It was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rene' November 03, 2010

This was easy to prepare and has a great plate presentation. But DH and I both thought it was good but not special. We felt the feta was a tad bit to strong for our liking. I did add a touch of minced garlic with the cheese mixture. Also used fresh basil and added in some rosemary and sage. Like another reviewer suggested. I served it over noodles. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas May 30, 2010

Delicious! The only change I made was to double the stuffing. I really liked this and would definitely make it again! This was so easy to whip up after a long day at work. I can't see why you couldn't make this on the stove too. I served this with couscous and veggies. Made for Zaar Stars. Thanks weekend cooker! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif January 28, 2010

Made this recipe as written & we had a very satisfying dish that I served with a combo of brown rice & peas! Another time, though, I'd like to twist this a bit by flatening the breasts, doubling the amounts of bacon & cheese & spreading that mixture over each breast before rolling them up & baking them in a casserole, topped with the tomatoes & basil! Still, the recipe, as given, is very simple & easy to make ~ A definite keeper! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike December 24, 2009

Simple & delicious, my kind of dinner, this is great as it used minimal ingredients but packs a great flavour punch, would be great to serve company too. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** August 16, 2009

This was delicious! I used feta with basil and tomoto, and I used the Italian style tomatoes, to add extra flavor. I think next time I will make this in the oven to be even quicker.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber Matlock July 14, 2009

So good, so easy! I made it as is except used turkey bacon. I saved this recipe because it was low cal and am now trying low carb - this recipe fits perfectly in both diets!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pferde01 May 20, 2009

We had this last night for supper. It was delicious. I didn't and wont change a thing. Thank you for a very tasty meal. Keep those recipes coming.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Firehousecook AKA Cap'n Jack May 02, 2009

I used 2 chicken breast so cut back on the filling. My DH thought this was great where I was just this is good. Very quick to put together and a quick crock pot meal ( mine was done in 2 hours) I did add a tiny bit of fresh garlic and S & P to the bacon cheese mix.I loved the flavour bacon/feta mix but personally was only so so on the tomatoes. I think next time I will add a bit more herbs to this part.But this is a personal tatse thing . My Dh loves the taste of canned tomatoes and I only like them with ALOT of herbs or spices LOL Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 April 30, 2009

A wonderfully easy slow cooker recipe that I'll certainly be making again, simply because it was so easy, so delicious and so low in fat. :) We enjoyed half of this tonight for dinner with KITTENCAL's yummy Chicken Bread Roll, and look forward to eating the remaining chicken breasts later in the week. I added some minced garlic to the yummy bacon and low-fat feta in the chicken pocket and added some rosemary and sage (herbs which I'm adding to most savoury dishes since I stumbled upon this combination) to the basil. I used Aldi's Italian tomatoes: they are just so flavoursome and have so little fluid, so I did have to keep an eye on the chicken in case there wasn't quite enough fluid and I added 1/2 cup of white wine about an hour into the cooking. Thank you for sharing yet another super recipe, weekend cooker. Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder April 13, 2009
Bacon Feta Stuffed Chicken Breasts