Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon & Egg Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon & Egg Casserole

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2004

      Made this today. I did not have any bacon in the house so I took some Ham and Turkey lunch meat. I had a 6oz package. I made it according to directions. But I did put it in and 8 by 8 pan and baked it at 350 for about 35 minutes and then I topped it with a little more cheese. Thank you for shaing. It was really good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2014

      These Casseroles are good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2011

      Delicious! The only critique I can make is that I think the bacon gave it enough salt and I didn't think it really needed the added salt the recipe calls for. I would omit the extra salt next time. Other than that, it was simple to make and tasted great for our Christmas brunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      This recipe was very easy and past the test with my family. It's a keeper. I did use 1 cup of Velveeta cheese instead of cheddar because that's all I had. Other than using the Velveeta cheese I folled the recipe exact. Next time I am going to use bacon, sausage, onion and add more cheese. Thanks for sharing this easy and yummy recipe. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      This was great. I needed a recipe like this for a Jewish organization brunch meeting, so I couldn't use the bacon. Instead, I subbed 1 lb of frozen hash brown potatoes to give it a little substance. I made two pans, one plain and one with some added mushrooms and onions. Both were great but I liked the one with the onion/mushroom mixture better. Next time I think I want to try it without the potatoes, or with only 1/2 lb per pan so it is more bread than potatoes...but I don't think you can go wrong with this basic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      This is a fantastic recipe for egg casserole. I substituted sausage for the bacon and a friend of mine made the same recipe only with vegetables and no meat. Both turned out great and were a big hit at a baby shower we threw for a friend. I added a little more cheese but other than that followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely use this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I loved this recipe. My husband was weirded out by the texture but I think he's crazy. I'm sure I ate the whole thing over a few days. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      I'm a little late with my review as we made this for Christmas morning and it was just fantastic. How nice to have a dish so delicious and ready for us to eat. I will make this over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I made this for breakfast this morning. I really enjoyed it!! It is a recipe you can really doctor depending on what you have on hand. I used half an onion in the mix. I also used shredded Monterey Jack cheese. For spices, I added some Italian seasoning, and some seasoned salt. Instead of the bread, I used some dinner rolls that I had on hand. I cut the recipe in half since there is only 2 of us. Thanks for a great new recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      We liked the fluffy texture of this dish and the ease of making it. However, the bacon just didn't fit for us. If I made this again, I would cook the bacon until really crispy. Also, it was not quite flavorful enough for us. I will try again with some additional seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Such a nice twist on the traditional sausage and egg casserole! My entire family loved it! This has become a standard Sunday breakfast at our house! However, we do prefer the bacon to be crumbled a bit more. Also, I did find it was done after 45 mins or so. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      This was a really good comfort dinner!! I didn't have as much bacon as the recipe called for (and I used the precooked bacon bits in the bag from Costco, so I used what I had plus a small can of chopped olives and a can of sliced mushrooms. I added cheese on the top about 5 minutes before it was done. I also cut the salt in half. That was plenty salty for our taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Made this Christmas Eve morning to appease the restless natives in my house and it was very well received. We love omelets with sauteed onions, so I decided to add one to the mix (mmm, good). The casserole was cooked after 45 minutes. DH and DS went back for seconds! Thanks Chris!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Wow! This was better than I had expected it to be! I made exactly as written, except I used less bacon and only had to bake for about 30 minutes. This tasted so good and was very filling, but I couldn't stop eating it. I'll be making this often, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      This was simple & delicious! I cut the crusts off the bread, only to please the kids, and they loved it. It filled the house with a wonderful smell while it was cooking & had our mouths were watering! Thanks for a wonderful recipe Chris.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      I made this for a mother's day brunch, and everyone really enjoyed it. Very easy and so good! I only needed to bake it for about 45-50 minutes. I have had similar dishes made with sausage, but I definately prefer the bacon. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      This is very good! My daughters had friends sleeping over this weekend and they wanted something special for breakfast---so we picked this! The directions were so easy to follow that the girls made it themselves! We just added a little sprinkling of nutmeg on the top, but everything else was followed to the "letter." All of the teenagers loved it and have asked to make it again already! Thank you for posting this...It really is delish! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      This dish is ver popular at brunches and when you have guests over. Whip it up the night before, then bake the next morning. I inherited this recipe from my mom who picked it up at her church. You can substitue sausage for the bacon. We have also added mushrooms to ours as well. Great, never fail recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      I made this for the moms at my child's preschool. It was a hit! I added 1/2 tsp pepper, 1/2 tsp cayenne and 1 tsp worchestershire, and I used whole wheat bread. Can't wait to serve to the family! Thanks, Christopher!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      This is simply superb! I make these types of casseroles often, which usually call for Italian sausage rather than bacon. After trying this one, it definitely goes to the top of my list! Thanks a million, Christopher!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon & Egg Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.4
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    71%
    Total Fat 36.7 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 201.4 mg
    67%
    Sodium 1029.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites