27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are just wonderful! Perfect texture. A great all in one breakfast. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn April 08, 2014

Oh yum...TDF!<br/>So good straight from the oven, a perfect brekky on the go...takes a litle preparation but well worth it. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** July 08, 2013

Mmm... a brekkie on a go!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare March 05, 2013

I used half & half and some less-salty bacon. These were pretty good. I'm wondering though if perhaps I'm simply not a scone person. Granted, I didn't eat them fresh from the oven. Thanks for the recipe. I'll try them again some day soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lemon Drop May 15, 2010

These scones are great ! I made a few minor changes like I only used 4 tbsp of Butter and used half and half instead of the heavy cream and the taste and texture was super. These scones are a great, all in one breakfast. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveToBake67 March 07, 2010

Ive made these 3 or 4 times now as a quick breakfast for when we head out to our friend's remote cabin early in the morning. I sometimes add broccolli and cube pepper jack in addition to the shredded mozzarella for an extra kick. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catlady13 December 27, 2009

5 stars fresh out of the oven, beautiful. Looking forward to a family brunch so I can pull this one out. Still good the next morning, we've all got one in our lunch box. Was a little doubtful about adding scrambled eggs but it was all good. I think I'll also give them a go as pizza scone as per another reviewer. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thehungrykiwi September 09, 2009

I used milk and they turned out great. My husband loved them too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Chef 27 April 16, 2009
Bacon, Egg and Cheddar Scones