Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon, Egg and Cheddar Scones Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon, Egg and Cheddar Scones

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2014

      These are just wonderful! Perfect texture. A great all in one breakfast. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      Oh yum...TDF!<br/>So good straight from the oven, a perfect brekky on the go...takes a litle preparation but well worth it. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Mmm... a brekkie on a go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      I used half & half and some less-salty bacon. These were pretty good. I'm wondering though if perhaps I'm simply not a scone person. Granted, I didn't eat them fresh from the oven. Thanks for the recipe. I'll try them again some day soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      These scones are great ! I made a few minor changes like I only used 4 tbsp of Butter and used half and half instead of the heavy cream and the taste and texture was super. These scones are a great, all in one breakfast. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

    • on December 27, 2009

      Ive made these 3 or 4 times now as a quick breakfast for when we head out to our friend's remote cabin early in the morning. I sometimes add broccolli and cube pepper jack in addition to the shredded mozzarella for an extra kick. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      5 stars fresh out of the oven, beautiful. Looking forward to a family brunch so I can pull this one out. Still good the next morning, we've all got one in our lunch box. Was a little doubtful about adding scrambled eggs but it was all good. I think I'll also give them a go as pizza scone as per another reviewer. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

    • on April 16, 2009

      I used milk and they turned out great. My husband loved them too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Yummy! Thanks for posting this. I used it as a base to make pizza scones. I skipped the scrambled eggs, substituted pepperoni for the bacon and mozzarella for the cheddar. Quick and filling - a perfect dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I didn't want to leave a star review because I made a substitution that I'm sure changed the outcome of this recipe. I didn't have heavy cream so I just used 2% milk. The dough was extremely sticky, so much so, that I'm sure I wasn't able to shape it as well as I would have. The scones turned out fine, but they were a lot more like biscuits than scones. I'd definitely stick with the heavy cream next time! They still turned out good, but they'd only get about a 3 star rating using regular milk. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Absolutely a great appetiser ,very buttery and high in calories but in small doses ,they are fantastic.I sifted an extra teaspoon of salt in for taste. Good work once again Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      These were tasty, light in texture and very buttery. Great as a grab and go Breakfast. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      These scones made an excellent breakfast for my husband and me, with lots left over! I made a couple of changes, to use what I had on hand (and avoid the grocery store first thing this morning!) -- I left the scrambled egg out, and used 1/2 cup of packaged crumbled bacon and 2 cups of shredded Jarlsberg swiss instead of cheddar. All in all, an excellent basic scone recipe with a twist -- am looking forward to leftovers for breakfast during the week. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      Getting ready to make these for the fourth time and I discover I haven't reviewed them! The first time was Mother's Day my DH made them for me, and I have since made them myself. The only change we have made is to increase the bacon by two strips. One DS loves them with hash browns on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      I don't think they need to be sweeter, I am used to hearty scones, not sweet ones. These were really good. The servings are quite big (well, more like too many calories...), so I might increase the portions to 10, and maybe leave out the scrambled eggs (I don't think they are needed), use a stronger cheese, and skim down the cream a little, since they did end up quite rich. Maybe I will even try the Egg Beater (Yieks!). I will definately make these again and tweak on it (ONLY due to personal weight issues...lol)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Messy, so be careful of your nails. My only difference was to use buttermilk b/c I didn't have cream. They tasted rich, looked wonderful but i really felt it needed a TOUCH of sweetness.. I WILL make these babies again, using a drop of honey or applesauce. THANKS Evelyn, really TERRIFIC!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      These are yummy!! My DH says they are "delightful". I added a little less chese but it was still very cheesey. I also used a mixture of plain yogurt and skim milk because I didn't have heavy cream. They were very light and flaky. A great alternative to a sweet scone. It took a little longer to make these than others I've made but it's well worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this:0 Wonderful recipe! I love the whole thing. I used Olde English Cheddar and thick cut bacon that I baked with a light sprinkling of brown sugar. Very hearty portable meal. A KEEPER=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon, Egg and Cheddar Scones

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 670.3
     
    Calories from Fat 438
    65%
    Total Fat 48.7 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 25.9 g
    129%
    Cholesterol 332.8 mg
    110%
    Sodium 942.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 23.3 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites