Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Cream Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Cream Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2009

      Awesome! I doubled the recipe for a party and didn't have any left! Very easy and SO good! I'll be making these on a regular basis!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      I can't believe I have never rated these until now! This is my go to recipe for stuffed mushrooms. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      I added a bit of grated parmesan cheese (the kind in a can) and these turned out awesome! I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Very good and very easy - but as a few other reviews I used a peppered bacon, cooked it and cut it up, and that's what made it. If the actual recipe calls for bacon bits (store bought) I think it would be pretty boring. I also put some green onions/scallion rings on top for some color. Although I think for xmas some very thin slices of roasted red pepper may also be good with the green onion bits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      I love this recipe. I have been making it for years. I love that it is sooo versatile. I made my last batch using a little chopped up crab meat, bacon, onion, garlic, bell pepper, and finely shredded cheddar all mixed up in the cream cheese. DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      These are great and so easy. I like to use Peppered Bacon instead of regular. With Peppered Bacon they are definitely 5 star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Very good! Little salty but awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Very good and very easy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Delish! I made these for Halloween, and they were gone within minutes! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This is a keeper for me! Will let you know how I stuffed up, but came out GREAT as can be! Reached into spice door thinking grabbed garlic and herb too! Was actually garam marsala before I knew! So in it went , garlic too! Also added real bacon as felt more nutitrious too! So many combinations this recipe can be! Next time might try tomato and chilli cream cheese chutney! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I love these and have been making them for years. The only thing I do different is I use Garlic salt instead of powder and leave the onion out because I have many family members that don't like onion. Also thejars of Real bacon bits work much better than the harder ones like bacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      These are so good and easy, I wanted to make a meal out of them. I froze a few uncooked as well so I'll update when we defrost and eat those. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Impera_Magna suggested these for a simple appetizer for my mothers birthday, they were delicious, very easy to make and went down really well. I followed the recipe exactly and will be making them again Thank you kc_cooker

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      So easy to make ahead and pop in the oven. They were a great hit and had a great big WOW factor with our clergy we cook for each month. Will use this recipe over and over, I love it. I used rather large mushrooms and sprinkled them with Parmesan Cheese before broilig, amazing. I also made them ommiting the green onions and garlic salt and using onion powder and a pinch of salt instead. Equally yummy! We will be making these for Holidays and special functions from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      I made these last night around 10 pm. I only made 1/2 a batch as there were only 3 of us. They were super easy to make and with the half a batch I used 4 strips of bacon. I did start on hi broil but changed to low broil as they were browning very quickly. Wonderful and I will definately make again! Oh yes, and I also boiled the mushrooms halfway so they were partially cooked. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Fantastic mushrooms! Fast and easy. If you are a fan of cream cheese you will want to give this a try. I couldn’t stop snacking on them when I was preparing the rest of our dinner. Thanks for posting this scrumptious appy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      I usually love stuffed mushrooms; I'm not sure why this one didn't work out for me. I broiled the first batch, as directed; I prefer my mushrooms more done....so for the 2nd batch, I popped them into the toater oven and baked them at 350 for about 20-25 minutes but I just couldn't get it right. Hmmm, maybe it was the mushrooms? Next time, I'll have to try it with the bacon bits (I used cooked, crumbled bacon) and maybe baby bella mushrooms...I used large white stuffing mushrooms this time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Delicious, bet you cant eat just one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      These were absolutely delicious! They were all gone within minutes! My mom had an old stuffed mushroom recipe, but it pales in comparison to these babies. :) MmMm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      Made a 1/4 of this recipe this morning to see if I like them and I really did enjoy the taste. I used baby bella mushrooms, but would suggest using the standard white button mushrooms instead as the bellas have a different beefy taste that clashed with the bacon. Will definately be making these again for my DS's b-day party this summer as I usually just make a ton of appy's for this occasion rather than an entire meal. Thanks KC for a great recipe! Enjoy the pics, I really had fun taking them :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Cream Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (730 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 551.7
     
    Calories from Fat 434
    78%
    Total Fat 48.2 g
    74%
    Saturated Fat 24.8 g
    124%
    Cholesterol 147.5 mg
    49%
    Sodium 850.2 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    32%
    Protein 21.4 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites