22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Awesome! I doubled the recipe for a party and didn't have any left! Very easy and SO good! I'll be making these on a regular basis!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
danette.astolfi July 20, 2009

I can't believe I have never rated these until now! This is my go to recipe for stuffed mushrooms. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cbasser December 30, 2011

I added a bit of grated parmesan cheese (the kind in a can) and these turned out awesome! I will definitely make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
juliecat72 March 07, 2011

Very good and very easy - but as a few other reviews I used a peppered bacon, cooked it and cut it up, and that's what made it. If the actual recipe calls for bacon bits (store bought) I think it would be pretty boring. I also put some green onions/scallion rings on top for some color. Although I think for xmas some very thin slices of roasted red pepper may also be good with the green onion bits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mer2 December 21, 2010

I love this recipe. I have been making it for years. I love that it is sooo versatile. I made my last batch using a little chopped up crab meat, bacon, onion, garlic, bell pepper, and finely shredded cheddar all mixed up in the cream cheese. DELICIOUS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paris61795 October 11, 2010

These are great and so easy. I like to use Peppered Bacon instead of regular. With Peppered Bacon they are definitely 5 star.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
witthawg September 11, 2009

Very good! Little salty but awesome.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elby June 01, 2009

Very good and very easy. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaramelPie December 31, 2008

Delish! I made these for Halloween, and they were gone within minutes! Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oslo Chef November 05, 2008

This is a keeper for me! Will let you know how I stuffed up, but came out GREAT as can be! Reached into spice door thinking grabbed garlic and herb too! Was actually garam marsala before I knew! So in it went , garlic too! Also added real bacon as felt more nutitrious too! So many combinations this recipe can be! Next time might try tomato and chilli cream cheese chutney! THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder September 22, 2008
Bacon Cream Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms