Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Cocktail Weenies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Cocktail Weenies

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2009

      these are awesome! My sister has been making these for a few years.. and they never fail to disappear! The only difference in the way we do them, is we wrap the bacon around the weinies and bakefor 25 minutes on a broiler pan to get rid of some of the fat, then layer them in a crockpot with the brown sugar and keep on low for a couple of hours.. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      These were fantastic, everyone loved them. I think good bacon makes a big difference here. I used uncured maple bacon. Also, I ended up mixing light and dark brown sugar. I made them up the night before, put the sugar on top, and then stuck them in the fridge. The sugar and fat interacted and dissolved overnight. I was a little worried at first, but they came out fine. It meant they did not have as much of the crunchy sugar on top, but there was a lot of great syrup to swirl them in, making them almost candy-coated. I was also a bit worried about the consistency of the bacon because I hate floppy bacon, but it was actually great. It was not crisp, but it was completely cooked and did not have that feeling that undercooked bacon has. I did end up cooking mine longer than recommended, probably up to an hour, but the oven may not have been up to temperature. Also, let these cool a good long time before you serve them, especially if you cook them in a pyrex pan that holds the heat! They sizzled for 5 whole minutes after I took them out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      No one can say no to these. I roll them in the sugar and sprinkle a bit on top. I also use a baking rack so they don't stick to bad and the bacon grease drains away. If you have never made them, you must try them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      OMG.....these are amazing. DS#2 requested these for our football party so I gave them a shot. Yummy, they will now be a regular for us at the football games. They are so good. And really simple to prepare. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Just tried it and looks fantastic!! aroma is great as well. Only complaint of my own fault would be highly recommending the use on a broiler pan or something which releases the bacon fat away to allow them to crispin up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This qualifies as a Vintage recipe. I've made it for MANY years. A great appetizer! You can make them ahead and freeze them, then cook for 1-1/2 hours. If you have some of the brown sugar mix left after eating, put it in baked beans. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      Thats good recipe Im surprised no one mentioned,using pineapple juice with brown sugar poured over those weiners too

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      These are ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!! I have even made them with turkey bacon and they still come out great!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This is a really nice way to make cocktail wienies. I had these at a baby shower, and the only thing that was done differently was the fact that the hostess made these in a crockpot and cooked them on low heat for several hours-sweet and smoky. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I have been making this recipe for years - it's true- it is ALWAYS a hit. I use about 1.5 to 2 cups of brown sugar. (that may be close to a pound). I always get questions about how to make them and requests to bring them to gatherings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      These are fabulous! They're so addictive - yum! I did only use 1/2 box of sugar and it was plenty. Thanks PaulaM-M

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      How can you go wrong with these? Bacon, sugar and wieners! I lined my baking sheet with nonstick foil and am glad I did. The bacon fat and sugar combine to form a sort of salty sweet caramel and it is sticky. The smell while these were baking was intoxicating. I almost had to stand guard over the oven to protect them from DH. Made these a day ahead for Thanksgiving and stored in a heatproof pyrex bowl. I plan on reheating on a warming tray for the crowd. Absolutely certain they will be the first appetizer gone. Thanks so much for such a simple and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2013

      My husband is in the military and I am always cooking this and that for his office. I made this one day and it has been requested ever since. I have yet to meet anyone who doesn't love it. You must use the maple flavored bacon for the ultimate experience. Sinfully delicious!!! Heaven for bacon lovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2012

      Just a wonderful appetizer. I made a double batch, and it was scarfed down. Thanks so much, Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      OMGOSH! THESE ARE AWESOME! Made them when visiting my daughter and grandsons over the Christmas Holidays .... at first they thought Grandma had lost her mind .... What? Wrapping bacon around cocktail weenies! ... they had only eaten the weenies heated up in barbecue sauce ..... they devoured everyone and asked if I could make more with in an hour ... recipe is definitely a KEEPER and will make again ...after I got home my 19yr old grandson called and wanted to know how I made them ... BIG HIT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

    • on December 29, 2010

      Sinfully delicious. These are the type of appetizer you can't quit eating!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      These are one of those things that you can't believe something so easy tastes so good. My Dh who does not like cocktail weenies gave these a thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Wonderful recipe! I made this for a Christmas party and it was requested I make them again for a Super Bowl party. Just like other comments, these disappear quickly and when asked for the recipe, everyone is so surprised how easy it is! Thanks PaulaM-M!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Excellent party snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Cocktail Weenies

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 633.5
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    48%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 11.3 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 51.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 650.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.6 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 73.3 g
    293%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cocktail smoked sausage links

    toothpicks

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites