Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Chicken Alfredo Fettuccine Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Chicken Alfredo Fettuccine

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2014

      Thanks for posting this Taste of Home magazine recipe from "Quick Cooking" from July/August 2004. It is simply delicious. We used Newman's own jarred Alfredo with Garlic. We made as written except added 7oz more sauce because we are sauce people and there just wasn't enough when we finished and we subbed peas for spinach for the kids preference. It was an amazing dish. The Garlic Alfredo gave it great flavor as did the chicken cooked in the bacon grease. Everyone loved it. We served it with broccoli crowns. It will go in our favorites book.<br/>Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      This is the best dish.. My 12 yr. old daughter tore it up and took the rest of it to school with her..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      Very easy to make. My 12 yr old son picked this out as one of the recipes he wanted me to use to teach him how to cook. It used some basic cooking skills but nothing fancy. We made this exactly as the recipe read with no changes. The whole family loved it. My son wanted me to add to make sure you only cook the noodles al dente. Squishy noodles are gross.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This is simply delicious. Because I was making this on the spur of the moment, I made some changes. My chicken was precooked, so I just diced up some bacon (about 1/4lb), then tossed the cooked chicken in with it to absorb a little of the bacon flavor. After a few minutes, I drained off most of the grease and threw in the cooked noodles and sauce, stirred well and added freshly ground Italian seasoning mix. How easy is that? Absolutely delicious! I forgot to add any veggies, and we skipped the Parmesan out of personal preference. Though I made far too much, there were next to no leftovers! Thank you, Asha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      It was all right. It had a tad too much spinach IMO and I added a little more alfredo sauce...if I do make it again, I'll definitely cut the spinach in half. Other than that though, I'll leave it alone! My daughter loved it as is though! =o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      rich and tasty is right!! recipes like this are right up my alley! ;) i did make a few changes. i used blackened seasoning on the chicken, i only used 1/2 the amount of pasta, i added onions and garlic, i subbed 1/2 c frozen peas for the spinach, i added crumbled gorgonzola cheese along with the parm and sprinkled with fresh parsley. the flavors of this recipe are out of this world! this would be fantastic with mushrooms, but my dh doesn't care for them. this recipe is a keeper! will make many more times...thanks, asha!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have fettuccine noodles so I used angel hair pasta and we don't care for spinach so I used tiny green peas. I also make my own Italian seasoning from this recipe Italian Seasoning and I used Alfredo Sauce in place of stored brought. I also added some chopped green onion. Turned out GREAT!! DH loved it and that is always a plus with me :) Thanks so much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      After reading all the chicken alfredo fettuccine recipes on this site, I picked this one to make. I only used 6 slices of bacon, sauted some onions and a lot of garlic, used baby peas in place of the spinach. The whole family loved it. Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Chicken Alfredo Fettuccine

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 712.0
     
    Calories from Fat 357
    50%
    Total Fat 39.7 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 172.9 mg
    57%
    Sodium 955.5 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 41.0 g
    82%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    alfredo sauce

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes