Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2011

      This chicken recipe has become a favorite in our family! I'd made it 4-5 times when I realized I had never reviewed it yet -- hands down, it has to be in the Top 10 of all the chicken dishes I've ever made. This last time I used bone-in chicken breasts and just adjusted the cooking time a little. I also omitted the salt as did other reviewers because of the bacon. The first few times I used cheddar cheese in the recipe but I tried a mixture of cheddar/colby this time and really liked it. The colby is a little milder and is nice and creamy when melted. What else can I say -- this recipe is the best of the best. THANK YOU for sharing it with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2014

      Chickenlicious! I added a half cup of celery when cooking the onions, and topped the whole thing with 1/2 teaspoon of chopped basil and a couple shakes of paprika across the top before cooking. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Gailanng this dish is wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing this special treat with all of us. The only change I made was to use a medium cheddar. The dish was quick and easy to make. Loved the flavors of this dish. Cheese, onion, bacon and chicken. The chicken was moist and tender, cooked perfectly. Even the picky dh cleaned his plate. Into my keeperbox this goes. Made for my Pac baby. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2014

      This was delicious! I didn't have any onions so I used a packet of dry onion soup mix. Easy and everyone loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      We loved it! The chicken was so moist and yummy! I used cheddar cheese, and would really love to try it with Monterrey Jack. Thanks gailann!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      All I can say is wow! This is my third time making this recipe and I realized I had not given it a rating. My only change was using hot pepper cheese instead of cheddar or colby. It was what I had on hand! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      You know you have a winner when the kids are speechless, except for occasional MMMMmmm, and when are you going to make this again.. Made recipe as posted though I did use cheddar cheese, I have to admit this was one of the best tasting chicken recipes I have tried, and I do eat alot of chicken. Thanks for posting this recipe, and adding it to my fav's of 2010 !!! Made for RecipeSwap #45..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      Easy, quick and delicious as promised. I omitted the salt. Made for Everyday Holiday tag. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Yummy! This was pretty easy and tasted fantastic. My family loved it. They were licking their plates. Thanks, GailAnn!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      I scaled this recipe back for 3 and the DM and DS absolutely devoured it but I found it a little salty and dry (I did not add the 1/2 teaspoon salt as I think the bacon is salty enough and only used 2 rashers of bacon - I think our bacon slices may be larger, though I did use 1 small onion finely sliced and I also think I would tend to undercook the bacon, chop it and let it finish cooking to crisp in the oven. I used a sharp vintage cheddar which melted to perfection. The direction of initally cooking the chicken to 150F was most helpful (got the chance to use the new digital theremometer), and as all 3 breasts were different in size this proved invaluable - the smallest I put betweet the 2 larger ones in the baking dish so they all cooked equally but the small one took 10 minutes to reach 150F and the 2 larger ones took 15 and 17 minutes each. I also poured a lot of the fat out of the skillet/pan before cooking the onion and garlic which may have attributed to the dryness in the chicken but I still prefer without that extra fat. Thank you gailang for a recipe I will make again for the DM and DS when I want something different and know they will enjoy, made for Potluck tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      This is a really nice dish that is easy to put together. Made as directed using thin (fit n trim) b/s chicken breasts and just a little white cheddar cheese for less calories. I also sprinkled a little Italian seasoning on the chicken during cooking. Buddha and I both felt this would make a delicious sandwich adding lettuce, tomato, and mayo to a sub bun or kaiser roll. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 539.9
     
    Calories from Fat 337
    62%
    Total Fat 37.4 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 151.0 mg
    50%
    Sodium 818.0 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 44.0 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites