Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Cheeseburger (Stove-Top) Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Cheeseburger (Stove-Top) Casserole

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2002

      Make sure you use the salt generously, at least a teaspoon sprinkled on the meat while frying...also, sharp or extra sharp cheddar is a must, mild does not have a lot of flavor. Another thing that would make this taste bland is not using salted water to cook the pasta. We usually have this a couple times a month and we all LOVE it...no one ever thinks it is bland; that is why I am posting the above suggestions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      I modified this recipe for 4 servings and added a few chilli flakes. We loved it, especially my teenage son, and if he cleans his plate then Im happy! Thanks for posting a tasty family meal. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2002

      This recipe has potential, but needed something to add flavor. I even added some Tobasco but that wasn't enough to spice it up. I also reduced the amount of pasta because the full amuont seemed overwhelming for the meat mixture. Maybe adding chili powder, garlic or mustard would help?? Three stars for "potential".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      This was great. My family loved it. The bacon bits were just the right touch of flavor. I did add a bit or garlic cause i like garlic, and did make half the recipe; I will for sure make this often. It uses thing i already have in my kitchen and did not take a long time to fix at all.Karen thanks for this, you are right about how good it is!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Wonderful! Yes it's loaded with the bad stuff. But we are adults and there should be no worries about posting any type of recipe on this site at all. Chef Miki Sue..your comment was totally useless and there was no value in leaving one like that. You aren't the calorie moderator nor our Mother. Your comment added no value to this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      This is really good! I looked over a few suggestions and thought about them. Some say to add more salt, but we really try not to add salt to anything. I found that when we cooked up the ground beef with the bacon (chopped) and onion, this gave the "casserole" flavor. I also added Ms. Dash regular - about a tablespoon (this recipe makes alot!). I had left over white cheddar and mixed this with yellow cheddar... YUM! I think a great suggestion to this could be leftover burgers! It gives that yummy grill taste and uses up the leftover burgers. I think even without the salt, it tastes really good. I had my super picky son put ketchup on it "like a burger" and he was in heaven. Thanks for a keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      I thought this was really good. I did add garlic and red pepper flakes to the hamburger. I took the advice of some ofthe other foodies and added more salt as well. I think it would be really great with spaghetti sauce instead of the soup too. I will make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This was certainly easy and inexpensive, but the taste didn't wow us. I'll probably stick with the boxed helpers since they're on sale pretty regularly. I actually think more tomato flavor would have been better, and perhaps a little pickle. The real cheese was definitely better than the powdered mixes though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2003

      The is an excellent recipe. Quick and easy. I found it to be very flavorful, the bacon really made the casserole. We froze the leftovers, hopefully it will be as great the second time around.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      Good, hearty family recipe. We all really liked it -- even our little ones. Halved the recipe, added garlic, 2 TBLS. of ketchup and a dash of Tabasco for more flavor. Served this with a side dish of peas (which the girls weren't as happy about)!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2014

      Fiancé loved this dish! I cut up the bacon before cooking it and fried it up with the onion until it was crispy and then cooked the ground beef in all that and the bacon flavor stuck to everything! The only thing I will do differently next time is to add more cheese. Overall, this recipe is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2014

      We tried this following the recipe exactly minus the onion and it was good. However I am still not a fan of the taste of sharp cheddar so the 2nd time we made it, we used colby jack cheese and just added more than the 8 oz to increase the flavor. My rather picky 5 year old enjoys it either way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Oh my gosh, we loved this recipe. It was fast and simple, but tasted wonderful. I used shell pasta and the kids loved it. Thank you for sharing this great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2012

      The whole family ate this one up. Unfortunately, I didn't have but one can of tomato soup, so I improvised and used the one can of soup and one 15 oz. can of tomato sauce. Actually worked out great for the amount of meat. One word of caution...I forgot to reduce the salt as I always salt my pasta water very well. End result was a little on the salty side for us, but definitely still good. I waited until just before I put the cheese on before I stirred in the bacon (which I baked) simply to keep it crispier longer. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      This was really good and easy as a one pot meal. I used Amy's Chunky Tomato Bisque soup, a little extra salt and pepper and yum....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      Very easy and family friendly. After I made the meat portion, I tasted it and added garlic for our liking. All the kids ate it happily!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      I can't tell you how many times I've prepared fancy, expensive, and time consuming meals for my husband, only to get a mediocre response. The first time I made this, easy, cheap, and fast bacon cheeseburger casserole for my husband, he raved about how delicious it was. Besides the taste, there were two main things that I loved about this recipe. First, it helps keep your kitchen clean. You basically only need a pot, pan, and spoon for the entire recipe. Second, it calls for things I always have in my pantry, so it's easy to whip up without running to the grocery store. The only modification I made to this recipe was the tomato soup. That is one thing that I don't keep on hand. I substituted KETCHUP. I figured since it's supposed to taste like a cheeseburger, ketchup would be a suitable substitution and it was great! Overall, an excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2010

      This is a nice family-friendly supper. My kids are often quite picky, so usually there is at least one person turning up his nose no matter what I make for dinner. This one went over well with everyone. Since condensed soups usually pack a wallop when it comes to sodium, I didn't add salt to the recipe. I didn't think the recipe was bland, but it is obviously not heavily seasoned either. I think anyone who wanted extra seasoning could easily add it to their preferences. The only thing I added to mine was some tabasco sauce, but that's just because I like things spicy! I did notice that the flavors of this dish really needed a bit of time to meld together. When I first tasted it, the bacon flavor didn't come through quite like I had hoped, but once it sat covered for a bit, the flavors melded nicely. The family loved it, and with whole wheat macaroni and lean ground beef if isn't too bad for them either, so I'll definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      Very good recipe. I followed your recipe exacty as you wrote it. I wanted to add garlic and smokey house pepper but did not change anything. Thank You for posting and sharing with us. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Cheeseburger (Stove-Top) Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (339 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 833.7
     
    Calories from Fat 428
    51%
    Total Fat 47.5 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 19.3 g
    96%
    Cholesterol 142.0 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1305.9 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 45.0 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites