Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Cheeseburger Rice (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Cheeseburger Rice (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2011

      My husband and I really liked the flavor but it was a bit dry. My kids were not too crazy about it (I was really suprised about this!) It was not very appealing to look at and that might have had a lot to do with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I was looking for recipes to stock my freezer with and came across this one, which was made on 6/22/10. Since all I had on hand was tomato sauce, that was used instead of the soup. And because my SO is a salt freak, the full amount of soup mix was used. And I'm a bacon freak, so the full amount was used. Since I was just making half the recipe, ( which was a HUGE mistake :) ) one cup of cheese was used. Before finishing up the dish, a bite or two was tasted and I decided it need a bit of something so a shake or two of crushed red pepper flakes were added.For the photo a garnish was added, I sprinkled a bit of cheese and parsley flakes on top. Without the addition of the red pepper flakes, I think this a very good " Kid Friendly " recipe. Thank you for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Just realized I didn't review this! My family loved this! I agree with the other reviewers on only using 4 cups of rice may be better, but we used 5 and it was still good. We added more cheese than called for, but we do in most recipes lol I made 2 batches of this one for immed and one for the freezer. Both turned out perfect! *UPDATE* I switched out the tomato soup for cheddar cheese soup and it's even better! YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      No matter how hard I try, I just can't get into this one. It's too "oniony" for me. I really think you could leave out the onion soup mix and just cook the ground beef with chopped onion. I ended up having to add 1/2 can of water, 2 tablespoons ketchup, and 1 tablespoon mustard just to get it to where it was decent for me. Dh loves it. I don't think I can make it again, though. I'd like to see if there are some changes I could make to make it a little more palatable. They'd have to be some extreme changes, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      The flavour was really good and it was easy to make, but I thought it was a little dry. I only made 4 cups of rice and I think that was too much. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      Very easy. 5 cups of rice would have been too much - 4 was plenty. My hubby and I both think it's more like 3 stars (edible, repeatable, but not a fav), but the kid loved it! (and how many dishes can you say that about?!) So it gets 4 stars. I added some pictures so you can see what it looks like - I put mine in a 9x13 pan even though it gets served right away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Made this past weekend as part of Pick-A-Chef 2005. The flavors blend well and my fiancé thought it was real tasty. It seemed to me, though, that 5 cups of rice was a bit too much. It was extremely thick and a bit hard to stir at the end. When I get leftovers out of the freezer I'll add some additional tomato soup and I'm sure it'll be fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2005

      Just to update my earlier review...I found the package of rice I had stowed in the freezer and had it for supper Sunday....still very tasty ! I had forgotten to date the package, and didn't realize it had been in the freezer since May ! It's good to know it can last at least 4 months !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Cheeseburger Rice (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (295 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 535.3
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    44%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 13.1 g
    65%
    Cholesterol 93.6 mg
    31%
    Sodium 814.8 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 27.9 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes