41 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was so delicious!!!!!!!!! Next time I will use homemade mashed potatoes, but won't change a single thing else.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs Dockter April 27, 2010

This was very good! Very similar to one that I put on here that I have made for years. I used pre made mashed potatoes and just added some garlic salt and cheese. Very good, fast dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc February 18, 2014

My family absolutely LOVED this recipe! <br/>I did add bacon into the hamburger, besides on top and used jalapeno ketchup for a bit more spice. Tastes just as good the next day!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Next Betty Crocker February 13, 2014

Great recipe!!! Used 1lb of hamburger and .5lb bulk pork sausage and zesty seasoned salt in place of garlic salt. It was amazing! My DD happily ate 2 slices and was looking for more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joseph September 24, 2012

It was Fantastic! My Family's onmy complaint was that I didnt make more! Left off the tomato...Next time I think I will add part Guniess Beer to the meat mixture for a little kick.

Thanks for the idea!

Jennifer

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
addiva45 December 10, 2011

This was an ok dish for us. I also found it a little too salty. I think we'll stick with the Better Homes and Gardens Hamburger Pie recipe. Thanks for posting though! I always enjoy trying different recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gone to disneyland April 08, 2011

Very good, very easy, and well-liked by the whole family! This is definitely going to be added to the "rotation!" Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swan Valley Tammi June 15, 2010

Well this certainly didn't last long. Very good comfort food and it didn't take long to prepare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeff Hixson April 17, 2010

We really enjoyed this and the leftovers were great for lunch the next day. I used canned tomatoes and fresh garlic, lots of fresh garlic. Will try again with fresh tomatoes next time. Great dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
riffraff February 15, 2010

Hi! We had this delicious pie last night for dinner. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used diced, canned tomatoes. I wish I would have had fresh. It turned out fantastic! Instead of garlic salt, I also had to use garlic powder. This will be made again, believe me! Thank you for a great recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickyJ January 19, 2010
Bacon Cheeseburger Potato Pie