Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Cheeseburger Potato Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Cheeseburger Potato Pie

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2010

      This was so delicious!!!!!!!!! Next time I will use homemade mashed potatoes, but won't change a single thing else.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      This was very good! Very similar to one that I put on here that I have made for years. I used pre made mashed potatoes and just added some garlic salt and cheese. Very good, fast dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      My family absolutely LOVED this recipe! <br/>I did add bacon into the hamburger, besides on top and used jalapeno ketchup for a bit more spice. Tastes just as good the next day!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      Great recipe!!! Used 1lb of hamburger and .5lb bulk pork sausage and zesty seasoned salt in place of garlic salt. It was amazing! My DD happily ate 2 slices and was looking for more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      It was Fantastic! My Family's onmy complaint was that I didnt make more! Left off the tomato...Next time I think I will add part Guniess Beer to the meat mixture for a little kick.

      Thanks for the idea!

      Jennifer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      This was an ok dish for us. I also found it a little too salty. I think we'll stick with the Better Homes and Gardens Hamburger Pie recipe. Thanks for posting though! I always enjoy trying different recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Very good, very easy, and well-liked by the whole family! This is definitely going to be added to the "rotation!" Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      Well this certainly didn't last long. Very good comfort food and it didn't take long to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      We really enjoyed this and the leftovers were great for lunch the next day. I used canned tomatoes and fresh garlic, lots of fresh garlic. Will try again with fresh tomatoes next time. Great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Hi! We had this delicious pie last night for dinner. I followed the recipe exactly, except I used diced, canned tomatoes. I wish I would have had fresh. It turned out fantastic! Instead of garlic salt, I also had to use garlic powder. This will be made again, believe me! Thank you for a great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      This was super easy to put together and the kids and I loved it. Kind of a cross between meatloaf and shepherd's pie. I'll be making it often. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Very creative & tasty recipe. I don't usually cook with instant potatoes but I was in a time crunch. I made an error to prep of the potatoes, I made them to the box instructions & realized too late there were adjustments. The end result was still ok. I found the dish abit salty so I'll used garlic powder vs salt next time. This dish needs more attention to put together than I originally thought. Its a great looking dish with lots of flavour though, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      great recipe and loved by the whole family. i think next time i will use extra lean meat just so there won't be so much grease. my husband loved it and he is very picky. thanks for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      excellent!! the topping was just the right amount of crunchy and the crust held to together. Only change i made is that I cooked the meat for 10 minutes before i put it in the oven just to be sure it cooked

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      This was pretty good. I was a little surprised when I pulled the "crust" out of the oven and it had shrunken down a bunch...but it still tasted great once it was finished. My kids especially really loved it! I agree with people who are saying next time they will use real mashed potatoes and more bacon. I will be doing the same. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I made this for dinner last night, the only change I made was used homemade mashed potatoes. YUMMY we all enjoyed this will make again for sure. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I have been looking for this recipe for 2 years after loosing a box of cookbooks during a move. Thank you so much! This was a favorite in my house, and I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      DS loved this one (minus the tomatoes)! Easy to make with leftover potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

    • on June 26, 2007

      Great all-in-one meal! I used real mashed potatoes and put 1 can of corn between the meat & potato mixture. I could see how this could be made the day before and put in the oven to re-heat the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Cheeseburger Potato Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 489.5
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    49%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    56%
    Cholesterol 100.4 mg
    33%
    Sodium 720.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes