Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Cheeseburger Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Cheeseburger Pasta

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2012

      A good comfort food dish. Made as written with a few adjustments, I also sauteed some onion and garlic, then added to the ground beef when done and drained, seasoned with salt and pepper, stirred in 6 ounces of a water/tomato paste mixture and 1/4 cup red wine along with the tomato soup covered and simmered while the pasta was cooking. Mixed all together once the pasta was done and added some pasta water to make a little more sauce, topped with cheese and enjoyed a delicious meal. Thanks! Made for I Recommend FEBRUARY - JUNE SPRING 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

    • on September 19, 2010

      Made as directed this is pretty bland and very short on sauce. I would use 2 cans of soup and add onion, garlic or something to wake it up. It is very kid friendly though and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2010

      Terrific pasta dish.Made some modifications as other reviewers stated. Before cooking the ground beef I cooked some onion and garlic and added some steak seasoning with the ground beef. With the tomato soup i also added 1tbs ketchup, 1tbs mustard and 1 tbs barbecue sauce and seasoned with salt and pepper. The rest done as stated.Will do again for sure.Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      I expected this to taste like bolognese, but it actually did taste like a bacon cheeseburger. The sweetness of the soup is totally different to using pasta sauce. Very quick and easy. The leaner the mince the better. I think next time I will add some mustard and sliced pickles as suggested in another review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      I didn't care for this one. The flavor was just not for me. Very easy and fast to make though-others may like it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      This was really good and quick to make. I used a combo of rotini and elbow mac since I only had a little of each. Also used a cheddar/colby jack/mozz cheese mix since that is all I had. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      DH loved this bacon cheeseburger and even took the leftovers to work the next day for lunch. I did add some dried onion and garlic to the ground round when frying. Easy and simple recipe that tastes great. Made and reviewed for Went to the Market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

    • on November 01, 2008

      Great Recipe! It was super easy to make. I added onion and garlic and browned the hamburger meat and garlic together. I used two cans of tomato soup, about a 1/4 cup of ketchup, about 2 tbsps of mustard and about 1/4 cup water. Also, I added two pickles slices, diced to this mixture to get the whole bacon cheeseburger flavor. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Yum! Easy to make and great as leftovers (if you have any!). Used a little more cheese, but that is normal for us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      My family really enjoyed this. I used 1 can of Amy's Organic Chunky Tomato Bisque (not condensed) and added some marinara sauce to make up the difference. I sprinkled a litte of the cheddar blend on each plate before serving. I Also used turkey bacon and 93 % lean ground turkey instead of beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I too added to much pasta! Next time I will use 2 cans of soup. This was so yummy and everyone in the house loved it. I did cheat and I used bacon bits. Will make this again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Definitely a hit at our house! I added some diced onions and garlic powder as suggested by others. I eye-balled the pasta and think I put too much in because it was a bit dry. So I added about 1/2 cup of spaghetti sauce. No problem though as this was just delicious. Definitely a "do again" recipe. Can't wait for the leftovers at lunch time tomorrow. Thx Kim127

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I used fully cooked bacon which I doubled the amt. and cooked it w/ the ground beef and added garlic and onions. My DS's thought this was terrific but my DH and I found it on the bland side so used salt and lots of pepper on ours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      This is a really good recipe! It is a tasty and quick meal that can be made ahead and then heated through. While I might prefer some onions or spices, my youngest DS was happy no onions were included. The bacon makes this dish really good; I used center cut bacon and threw in a couple extra slices. I also added about 1/2 soup can of water because it was a little dry. I also added some extra cheese. It is something I will be making again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      This was a great dish! The only thing I might change is to add a few seasonings to it. We added onion salt, garlic powder, and pepper to ours and I might even add a bit more next time. I also think it might be good with a bit more cheese and bacon but of course more of either of those is always good. Definately a simple dish and fairly quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      We liked this very much. I did add chopped onions to the beef as I browned it. I took another reviewer's idea and added some ketchup and mustard. When it was all stirred together it seemed a little too dry, so I added 1/2 soup can of water. I'll make this again; thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Easy to follow instructions for this tasty bacon cheeseburger. I used thick smoked bacon from the butcher which added a lot of flavor. My soup was an off brand so maybe I lost some flavor by not using a name brand. I also used 4 ounces of cheese. I did not have any problem with it being dry but it did not have a deep red color as it looks like in Lori Mama's photo. The next time I make this I'll not fry the bacon and beef together as the bacon did not get crisp. I think I might try some chopped dill pickles to garnish it with also. Made for *Potluck Tag* game 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This was good! My children LOVED it! I actually really liked the fact that there was not alot of sauce on this. I did add a little ketchup and mustard to this with the soup. I also seasoned my meat with salt and pepper and onion powder. Very good recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Cheeseburger Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 669.8
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    44%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 114.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 648.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 38.1 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites