43 Reviews

This is a pretty solid recipe and I love that it's pretty quick to make. The best part is that it yields so much food, so it's a good meal to make for 8 to 10 people. Tweak: I used marinara instead of condensed tomato soup because I like my sauce chunkier. One negative thing is that the flavor profile is still a little flat. Next time I will try seasoning the ground beef with fresh rosemary or thyme. That ought to do the trick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
favascript May 04, 2016

A good comfort food dish. Made as written with a few adjustments, I also sauteed some onion and garlic, then added to the ground beef when done and drained, seasoned with salt and pepper, stirred in 6 ounces of a water/tomato paste mixture and 1/4 cup red wine along with the tomato soup covered and simmered while the pasta was cooking. Mixed all together once the pasta was done and added some pasta water to make a little more sauce, topped with cheese and enjoyed a delicious meal. Thanks! Made for I Recommend FEBRUARY - JUNE SPRING 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Papa D 1946-2012 March 03, 2012

Made as directed this is pretty bland and very short on sauce. I would use 2 cans of soup and add onion, garlic or something to wake it up. It is very kid friendly though and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbacious September 19, 2010

Terrific pasta dish.Made some modifications as other reviewers stated. Before cooking the ground beef I cooked some onion and garlic and added some steak seasoning with the ground beef. With the tomato soup i also added 1tbs ketchup, 1tbs mustard and 1 tbs barbecue sauce and seasoned with salt and pepper. The rest done as stated.Will do again for sure.Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy September 18, 2010

I expected this to taste like bolognese, but it actually did taste like a bacon cheeseburger. The sweetness of the soup is totally different to using pasta sauce. Very quick and easy. The leaner the mince the better. I think next time I will add some mustard and sliced pickles as suggested in another review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
micro_ang August 26, 2010

I didn't care for this one. The flavor was just not for me. Very easy and fast to make though-others may like it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rschott71 March 26, 2009

This was really good and quick to make. I used a combo of rotini and elbow mac since I only had a little of each. Also used a cheddar/colby jack/mozz cheese mix since that is all I had. Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH March 20, 2009

DH loved this bacon cheeseburger and even took the leftovers to work the next day for lunch. I did add some dried onion and garlic to the ground round when frying. Easy and simple recipe that tastes great. Made and reviewed for Went to the Market tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 March 11, 2009
Bacon Cheeseburger Pasta