11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is my husband's favorite meatloaf. I don't include the sweet pickle relish, as I don't care for it. Otherwise, I follow the recipe exactly. The leftovers are great cut into slices and served on hamburger buns with lettuce, tomato and ketchup!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms B. November 15, 2003

What a nice change from regular meatloafs! We enjoyed this recipe but I agree with a few other reviewers it needs a little more kick to it. All in all its simple and easy to come together. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. April 07, 2006

Good meatloaf but, would maybe use dry onion soup mix next time for a little more flavor. But, love the idea of a new twist on the old classic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princesskim March 03, 2006

This was a different twist on meatloaf. Was very very tasty, will add garlic next time, as it needed a lil but of kick to it. Tasty nonethe less. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shadieeie February 28, 2006

A good meatloaf. My kids (2-4-7) don't like it because there are "things" in it. But my husband and I both like it. Definitely a different taste than regular meatloaf. Also a good start for adding whatever you would normally put on a hamburger.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb September 07, 2004

This is a great idea for meatloaf. I used ground eye of round beef and dill rather than sweet relish. Reduced fat cheddar and mayo didn't detract from the taste but helped to lower the fat content a bit. I added some fresh minced garlic and parsley, and cooked this for several hours in our crockpot (low heat). Finished it off by running it under the broiler for a couple minutes. Next time I might reduce or eliminate the dry mustard as it seemed to overwhelm the other flavors a bit. Thanks for posting, Ocean~Ivy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather U. September 04, 2004

This was an OK recipe. We're not big fans of meatloaf but I always like to try new and different recipes hoping one will strike our fancy. My brother came over the night I made it and said he really enjoyed it. I would definitely used ground round rather than chuck or regular ground beef. I used ground chuck and there was a lot of grease to pour off. I did omit the pickle relish as I don't care for it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappyMommy1422 March 04, 2004

I followed the recipe except added more bacon. I has very good taste and is easy to make. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dallcoh February 03, 2004

This meatloaf was very tasty! I didn't change a thing and we found it to be very moist and delicious .. not the least bit dry! I served this with some homemade mac & cheese! True comfort food for a cold, cold day! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BrendaM January 22, 2004
Bacon Cheeseburger MeatLoaf!