Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Cheeseburger Macaroni Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Cheeseburger Macaroni Skillet

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2013

      This was definite 5-stars-with my modifications! After reading comments about it being a bit bland, I decided to add more seasonings. This is what I used -- 1 t. creole seasoning, 1/4 t. garlic salt, 1/4 t. black pepper, and a pinch of dried Italian Seasoning. My thick-sliced bacon was really salty so I did not add any extra salt. I used an 8-oz can of tomato sauce instead of the ketchup. I stirred in 1 c. shredded cheddar in the mixture, and topped it off with another cup. Also, I did not add my cooked bacon until the end, right before topping with the remaining cheese as I thought it might get soggy..eew! This skillet meal is complete with a simple salad or veggie and some crusty bread or cornbread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      i made this last night ... i am giving it 3 stars. to make it have more of a true cheeseburger taste i added yellow mustard and ketchup. then i also topped it with a little more cheese and ketchup on top. also i did not have tomato soup so i just used tomato sauce and i did not have enough sharp cheddar so i added velveta. came out yummy. it is an easy weeknight meal !! thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      Ok. I do not usually buy or cook with condensed soups. So how the heck did I end up with so many cans of tomato soup in my pantry?!? I picked this recipe because it looked easy and tasty. It did not let me down. I sprinkled with pepper, but not salt, and added 3 McDonald's packets of ketchup. (No, I have no idea how much that is. LOL) It seemed very bland to me, yet oddly satisfying. I returned from scrimmage to discover it was gone. No mean feat since my husband never eats, and the kids prefer snacks. Is it my favorite food ever? Nah - not by a long shot. But I will probably return to it at least once in the process of using up all of those blasted soups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Quick and easy meal to cook and get on the table for a hungry family. Family thought it was very good. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Quick and easy and tastes pretty good too plus something I usually have all the ingredients for. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      I stumbled upon this recipe looking for something I could make quickly for lunch with food I had in the pantry/refrigerator. This one fit the bill. Plus, we love bacon cheeseburgers and pasta and figured they couldn't you couldn't go wrong if you put them together - and I was right. This was pretty tasty - I added a little more cheese than directed, but other than that followed the recipe exactly (using the optional black pepper, omitting the optional ketchup). Oh, and I used tri-colored rotini pasta instead of elbow macaroni as that was what I had on hand. Good stuff, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      This was very good. I needed a quick dinner and this fit the bill. I used microwave bacon, which worked perfect. I also used velveeta instead of cheddar. This was very good Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      I had to substitute canadian bacon because that's what I had and I used turkey instead of beef, but it was delicious. Almost TOO delicious. We had 2nd helpings and fell over like polar bears. Simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      My family loved this! On top of tasting great, it's so economical and easy to throw together at the last minute because I usually have all the ingredients on hand. Only thing I didn't have was the macaroni, but I had a partial box of tri-colored rotini that I needed to use, so I used that instead. Only changes I might make next time is to add a can of diced tomatoes and some mushrooms, but the recipe tastes great as is. Thanks, Mama Jennie, for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      EXCELLENT dish...very comforting! I got a thumbs up from both sons, and my parents! I substituted egg noodles for the macaroni, because that is what I had on hand, already opened that needed to be used up. It worked well. I didn't add any salt, because there was enough sodium in the soup for me. It tastes very similar to a recipe I made years ago from a Quick Cooking or Taste of Home magazine. I will make this again! Made for ZWT3 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This is a five star from my family, the daycare kids and myself! Had to mess up a couple of extra pans but well worth it as it had good flavor. I used hickory smoked bacon, canned soup and sharp cheddar cheese. The hickory smoked bacon is a must in this recipe because it adds so much flavor. Oh yes, I chopped a medium onion and added it to the beef as I was browning it. I will be making this one again. Made for ZWT III 2007 - Zingo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This is one of those comfort foods that you can't stop eating. It did need a few adjustments though. I added onions (as every good cheeseburger needs!). The ground beef needs some salt and pepper to bring out the flavour. I was drawn to the recipe because my favorite way of having macaroni when I was a child was with tomato soup and bacon (yummy). Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I found this to be a little bland despite having added some garlic powder, onion salt and ground black pepper. I liked it enough, though, that I think I'll try it again, cooking chopped onion with the ground beef and using swiss cheese instead of cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Well this is excellent and a big hit with my family! I cooked my bacon using Easy Microwave Bacon which worked great. I also used jar tomato sauce instead of the soup. Next time may add more cheese. All together a great meal for my family - will make again (may try it with ground turkey if I can get it by everyone...) Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Cheeseburger Macaroni Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (306 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 677.7
     
    Calories from Fat 297
    43%
    Total Fat 33.0 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 114.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 648.9 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 38.3 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites