14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I suggest using two tubes of crescents instead of one. With one the filling over powers the breading because it is so thin, even though the filling is fantastic. This is preference. I also liked them when they had plenty of time to cool down (near room temp.).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Todd777 September 12, 2010

Finally tried this last night. Got rave reviews from neighbors who stopped by for happy hour. Had some filling left over which I put on triscuts and broiled for a few minutes today. Great recipe! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo in Arlington June 20, 2009

I made these for Christmas Eve and my family really enjoyed them. They are very rich, but not greasy. You definitely want to serve these right out of the oven. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for a great one, Glitter!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PookieBearOfNJ December 29, 2008

I was very disappointed with these. I took them to a party and everyone else had made gourmet finger food and I brought balls of mystery. No on ate them and they were very funky! I will not make these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noella-bella April 13, 2008

These were time-consuming, and were just ok. My guests liked them, but that's because I only served ones that weren't under or over-cooked (must be my oven, I guess). The filling oozed out of many of the puffs, making them flatten out slightly and lose their round shape. I probably won't make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KP in Canada November 29, 2007

I made these the night before a football party. Popped them in the oven right before everyone arrived. They were a huge hit!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucky11 October 08, 2007

These were great!! didn't have green onion but used dried chives instead. Also did some with shredded cheddar cheese. YUMMY!! Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsgmueller December 31, 2005

These were very tasty and didn't last long after coming out of the oven! I did make a few adaptations, though. I used real bacon bits from a jar cause I was in a hurry and didn't want to bother frying bacon. I also added a can of white meat chicken to the mix. Then, instead of using crescent rolls I used a tube of french loaf. It unrolls nicely, is easy to work with and is not as buttery. These did take a while to roll up but worth it in the end!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sadlbum February 09, 2005

Very easy to make and wonderful to eat. Good warmed up the next day, also.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chribal balkema December 28, 2004

Oh my! These were wonderful!!! I made two batches as the first batch burnt on the bottom a bit to much (I still ate them thought :)) It is a bit time cosuming, but well worth it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Graybert December 19, 2004
Bacon Cheese Puff Appetizers