Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Cheese Puff Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Cheese Puff Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2010

      I suggest using two tubes of crescents instead of one. With one the filling over powers the breading because it is so thin, even though the filling is fantastic. This is preference. I also liked them when they had plenty of time to cool down (near room temp.).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Finally tried this last night. Got rave reviews from neighbors who stopped by for happy hour. Had some filling left over which I put on triscuts and broiled for a few minutes today. Great recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I made these for Christmas Eve and my family really enjoyed them. They are very rich, but not greasy. You definitely want to serve these right out of the oven. I will definitely make these again. Thanks for a great one, Glitter!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I was very disappointed with these. I took them to a party and everyone else had made gourmet finger food and I brought balls of mystery. No on ate them and they were very funky! I will not make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      These were time-consuming, and were just ok. My guests liked them, but that's because I only served ones that weren't under or over-cooked (must be my oven, I guess). The filling oozed out of many of the puffs, making them flatten out slightly and lose their round shape. I probably won't make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I made these the night before a football party. Popped them in the oven right before everyone arrived. They were a huge hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      These were great!! didn't have green onion but used dried chives instead. Also did some with shredded cheddar cheese. YUMMY!! Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      These were very tasty and didn't last long after coming out of the oven! I did make a few adaptations, though. I used real bacon bits from a jar cause I was in a hurry and didn't want to bother frying bacon. I also added a can of white meat chicken to the mix. Then, instead of using crescent rolls I used a tube of french loaf. It unrolls nicely, is easy to work with and is not as buttery. These did take a while to roll up but worth it in the end!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      Very easy to make and wonderful to eat. Good warmed up the next day, also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      Oh my! These were wonderful!!! I made two batches as the first batch burnt on the bottom a bit to much (I still ate them thought :)) It is a bit time cosuming, but well worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      I wish there was a 3 1/2 star rating but I don't feel these deserve a 4. The filling was very good but we didn't really like the crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      Glitter, I made these for an office party. I got to work with the dish at 8 a.m. and by 8:30 five people ask me for your recipe. We loved it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2004

      Glitter, these were just too good for words. I made these on the weekend, and took them over to a friends house. I baked them at my house, so they were only just warm when they were devoured. I added a little fresh minced garlic instead of garlic powder, and fresh-picked green onions from my veggie garden. The filling was SO delicious, they all went in a flash! I am so happy to find such a great little appetizer recipe, we entertain quite a lot at my house, so I am always on the lookout for wonderful new recipes to try, and this is certainly a keeper for sure! thanks so much for sharing Glitter, this is a great little number...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      This is loaded with flavor. It`s rich, creamy, sweet, salty and oniony! I did have 1/2 -3/4 cups filling leftover. Which I will spread on some fresh crisp bread and put it under the broiler till bubbly. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Cheese Puff Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.7
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    67%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 125.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes