9 Reviews

Love these as an evening snack. Omitted the onion and subbed precooked bacon pieces. Toasted the almonds. Been making something similar to this for years, and the idea of adding almonds and worcestershire sauce intrigued me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMae May 28, 2009

Mmmmmmm, good! Used the food processor to mix all, as I was in a hurry. I think I will do that the next time we have these, too. So easy! Followed recipe ingredients exactly. Will not have to change a thing. These went extremely well with Nicole's Creamy Tomato Soup. Great combo. Thnx for posting, *Pamela*!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter December 14, 2008

Halfed the recipe and glad I did they were just OK. Nothing like I thought they would be. Doubt if I make them again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita M October 06, 2008

OH BOY did I enjoy! TRUE! SO healthy AND filling too! Made on pide, added sauteed red onion finely diced! To me was VERY nice! Lessened mayo like others did review! Added 1/2 crushed pineapple too! LOVE the crunch and the munch! These are GREAT for brekkie or lunch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder September 15, 2007

This is exactly what my mom used as appi's during the holidays but she had lost the recipe, now I have it!! Thanks for the memories brought back when I had the first bite!!! This is a definite keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Griffin_1012 September 13, 2007

I made these to take to my mother in Law's birthday. Everyons loved them. They are full of flavour and very good. I could have eaten 10 myself... but of course I didn't..I did use 2/3 cheddar & 1/3 gruyre as I ran out of cheddar. Excellent recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
conniecooks March 25, 2007

Over-the-top-yummy! Made as instructed and it was just so scrumptious. In fact, there seems to be so much mayo in these, that it can either be reduced or something else added in. Like mushrooms fried up crunchy with the bacon? Just an idea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare October 22, 2006

WOW!!! Not one left. First thing devoured. Even the unbaked toppping was good as a dip for chips. Five stars is not enough. Best post I have eaten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
patioprincess December 27, 2005

These are wonderful - full of flavor and easy to make. I'm not much of a mayo person, so I think next time I will only put 1/2 cup, and I didn't have french bread on hand, so I used thick white bread instead. Made a few and then froze the rest like suggested - can't wait to have for breakfast or lunch tomorrow!! Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginga November 07, 2005
Bacon Cheddar Bites