Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Cheddar Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Cheddar Bites

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2009

      Love these as an evening snack. Omitted the onion and subbed precooked bacon pieces. Toasted the almonds. Been making something similar to this for years, and the idea of adding almonds and worcestershire sauce intrigued me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Mmmmmmm, good! Used the food processor to mix all, as I was in a hurry. I think I will do that the next time we have these, too. So easy! Followed recipe ingredients exactly. Will not have to change a thing. These went extremely well with Nicole's Creamy Tomato Soup. Great combo. Thnx for posting, *Pamela*!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Halfed the recipe and glad I did they were just OK. Nothing like I thought they would be. Doubt if I make them again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      OH BOY did I enjoy! TRUE! SO healthy AND filling too! Made on pide, added sauteed red onion finely diced! To me was VERY nice! Lessened mayo like others did review! Added 1/2 crushed pineapple too! LOVE the crunch and the munch! These are GREAT for brekkie or lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      This is exactly what my mom used as appi's during the holidays but she had lost the recipe, now I have it!! Thanks for the memories brought back when I had the first bite!!! This is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      I made these to take to my mother in Law's birthday. Everyons loved them. They are full of flavour and very good. I could have eaten 10 myself... but of course I didn't..I did use 2/3 cheddar & 1/3 gruyre as I ran out of cheddar. Excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Over-the-top-yummy! Made as instructed and it was just so scrumptious. In fact, there seems to be so much mayo in these, that it can either be reduced or something else added in. Like mushrooms fried up crunchy with the bacon? Just an idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2005

      WOW!!! Not one left. First thing devoured. Even the unbaked toppping was good as a dip for chips. Five stars is not enough. Best post I have eaten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      These are wonderful - full of flavor and easy to make. I'm not much of a mayo person, so I think next time I will only put 1/2 cup, and I didn't have french bread on hand, so I used thick white bread instead. Made a few and then froze the rest like suggested - can't wait to have for breakfast or lunch tomorrow!! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Cheddar Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (1612 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.7
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    55%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 344.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites