Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon Blue Cheese Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon Blue Cheese Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2011

      Just fabulous. I used Yukon Golds, which soaked up a little more dressing, so I had to make more at serving and was out of sour cream. I substituted some blue cheese dressing we had for the sour cream in the second batch (plus, I think I used too many potatoes). But the taste of this is fabulous, exactly like the taste of the blue cheese deli potato salad up here, without the chemicals!
      ------------------------------------
      Wildheart's note the next night: okay, folks, we are here fighting over the leftovers. Fabulous the first night, but the second night it is to die for!! This goes in "the book".

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      FAB! FAB! FAB! No tweaking required. Great spin from the traditional mayo/pickle/onion potato salad! Use a good blue cheese - I like Maytag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      This was good and we enjoyed it. I will use stilton cheese next time to give it a little more flavor as well as some cayenne pepper. Thanks for a good recipe! Shadows

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Soooo loved this. I am not a fan of mustard popato salad, and this was the perfect alternaive. I actually added extra bleu cheese because I love it. Made as written the bleu cheese flavor is subtle as noted in the description. So very good, thanks for posting! A new favorite!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I enjoy this salad. It's quick and easy. Have you ever thought about adding dill weed? Tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      Wow, I made a half recipe for my husband and self. Very good. Only added a little celery and some bacon crumbled.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      We loved this!! Will definitely make again. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      While I LOVE potato salad, I just tolerate blue cheese. Somehow though I've always imagined blue cheese and potato salad together would be a match made in heaven and you know what? It is! I think this is just the best potato salad I've had in ages and I can imagine it being very addictive. Green onions cost the earth at the moment where I am, so I used a quarter red onion and a couple of tablespoons of chopped parsley in my half recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      This salad is delicious! The only problem is now all my friends and family beg me to make all the time!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2014

      My phone is not letting me enter the stars , but I give this recipe 5 big stars! It is ridiculously good. Used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Just wow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2014

      Seriously, the BEST potato salad!!! I never leave reviews and I signed up just to validate how delicious it is! I had a family member groan when I said I was making potato salad for a family event, now, its requested. Also, on top to that (as if you need more?) it's super easy to make. I'm a novice chef and I feel like a pro anytime I bring it to an event. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      I boiled my medium size red potatoes whole, then shocked in icy water, drained and stored in fridge to cool completely. I also added 1 stock of chopped fresh celery and substituted red onion for a green ones: I like the red onions better. I just sliced a few slices thinly and chopped. Some people reviewing this recipe said, they especially enjoyed the salad the next day. I cannot, fortunately, verify that : we have gobbled it all up (my hubby and I) on the day I made it - It's fabulous ! ! Thank you, dear Jaynine. Bring in more recipes like that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      I'm not a fan of blue cheese at all, but bought some deli-made blue cheese/bacon potato salad for my boyfriend, tried a bite and really like it. So I figured if deli-made was good, homemade must be fantastic! Found this recipe, made it and we both LOVED it. He really raved about it. I followed others' suggestions to add more blue cheese than recipe calls for and also added more bacon (no such thing as too much bacon), and also added chopped celery for texture (I like crunchiness in my potato salad). At this moment, I'm making another batch (doubled recipe) to bring to a cookout tomorrow night. With this batch, I added extra green onions - didn't really taste them in the last batch, so adding a little more this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      The best potato salad I have ever had! Took it to a high school football game and everyone raved about it and wanted the recipe! Perfect blend of flavor and not over powering at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      My head was starting to swell from all the compliments I got on this salad. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      Excellent potato salad! You can sub out the mayo for low fat and the sour cream for low fat to cut the calorie and fat content without sacrificing taste. Truly awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon Blue Cheese Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.8
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    45%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 25.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 630.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites