Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon and Tomato Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon and Tomato Grilled Cheese Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2009

      Oh YUMMY! DH made these sammies for lunch. What's not to love about this? All the right ingredients! I love the little touch of heat the pepper chese gives. Outstanding recipe as always! Thanks KITT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Bacon, cheese and tomatoes, how can you go wrong?! I did use American cheese, and did a baking method of grilled cheese that I love (can make more at one time that way!). Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This is true comfort food for me. It made a great lunch and I could only eat half because it is filling. I used wheat bread and both monterey jack cheese and American cheese. I also added some fresh ground black pepper on top of the tomatoes. I served it with some sweet pickles and it was yummy. I will make this again! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      OMG what's not to love about this sandwich. I used butter flavored cooking spray for the butter and sharp cheddar cheese slices, but other than that made as is. Half of a sandwich was plenty. Thanks Kitz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      This is wonderful, I made these for my family, regardless of serving size my family had 2 each. I on the other hand had half a sandwich and slowly savored it. I like Sharon123's photo it protrays your sandwich the best. Thanks's for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Can't go wrong with a great BLT!! Used turkey bacon (first time trying it and loved it!) and some low-fat swiss cheese. Added a bit of lettuced at the end. Thanks Kit for a great tasty BLT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      loved this, used whole wheat bread and American singles, thanks Kit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      All you would expect it to be. Warm and creamy, a bit crispy on the outside and soft and gooey in the inside. I did the same as Sharon and used veggie bacon and my cheese was 2 slices of fat free cheddar, I put it all on multigrain whole wheat bread. Going by the package info my large sannie with 3 "bacon" strips, double cheese, bread and a heart healthy(er) with two thick slices on tomato came in at 385 cals. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      I made this for breakfast this morning. I used veggie bacon and Velveeta cheese. Yummo! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon and Tomato Grilled Cheese Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 690.1
     
    Calories from Fat 487
    70%
    Total Fat 54.1 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 31.4 g
    157%
    Cholesterol 143.7 mg
    47%
    Sodium 1216.7 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes