10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We really enjoyed this! I used four eggs and a quiche dish and the filling was the correct amount. Served with a spinach/grape/almond salad. Hubby said it is definitely on the rotation :) Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candy C October 29, 2014

This quiche is awesome. I loved the addition of Rotel. Next time I make this I will use the extra hot Rotel for a little more spice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover April 29, 2010

This was very good, especially with the rotel tomatoes. I only used 4 eggs and half a cup of milk otherwise it would have overflowed. Maybe if using a deep dish pie shell it would have been ok. Anyway I will be making this again. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffy November 28, 2008

Well this is the "bee's knee's" ~ made this quick, and it was so savory, I could of eaten half the pie myself. I did however, use *Rotels XX HOT* dice tomatoes and green chilies. We really like it hot! Everything else with together with ease, and baked up beautifully. Just for an added touch of heat, I roasted a scotch bonnet pepper right on top! Thanks, Nimz! UPDATE: I made this again because Den.Den asked to have a quiche. So went right here.......this time added my own homemade "Rotel" and own pie crust. Left out some of the heat this time and added some feta cheese to the top for decoration. Thanks again, ~Nimz~ obviously I love it, I keep making it over and over.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm February 24, 2008

Very good! I think the next time I make this, I will use my largest deep-dish pie plate, as I used a regular sized one and it was too small. After I added the bacons, onions and cheese, there was no room for the Rotel tomatoes, so I left them out. All of the egg mixture would not fit in the pan either, so I ended up throwing some of it away. All that being said, however, it was easy to make and tastes great! I would make it again. Updated to add: I have since made it again, used a deep-dish pie plate and it worked out great, plenty of room for all the ingredients. In the future, I may try this without a crust, as a crustless quiche.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Berteig November 19, 2007

Wonderful recipe Nimz, so easy and looked great. A real change from most quiche recipes with just a little zing that everyone in my family enjoyed. Made this with hot biscuits, coffee and fresh fruit from the garden. Everyone thought I'd worked all day on it. This is one recipe I'll be repeating often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bonnie G #2 August 21, 2007

The only reason this is getting a 4 instead of a five is because my kids were not fond of it. I loved it. I used my own rotel (we had a large garden this year) and thought the seasoning was perfect. Not too much spice but enough. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff August 13, 2007

This was a quick and yummy quiche, thanks! Made for ZWT3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midwest Maven June 27, 2007

Delicious! And so simple. I didn't print out the review when I was going to make these, so I ended up with the same situation as the last reviewer. You really need a 9-inch deep dish pie crust. DH raved about this dish. Thanks, Nimz.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme March 15, 2007

Wow, NimrodCook, what an exceptional quiche! I made this for our dinner tonight, and it was lovely, filling, and delicious! Great combination of flavors! Word to the wise, though: This would probably work better using a deep dish pie crust. I had overflow problems with the quantity of ingredients as written. (No complaints though... it was delicious!) Thanks Nimrod for a true winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fauve November 20, 2006
Bacon and Rotel Quiche