22 Reviews

Thank you SO much for this recipe! It's now on my meal plan at least every other week. To make it a heartier dinner, I reduced the broccoli to slightly under 1 cup and added 1 cup diced ham. I've used a mixture of cheese - depending on what I have on hand. My family said I can make this anytime! Also - I've found it reheats very well. Microwave a slice for 20-30 seconds and finish in the toaster oven. Making this for more people was easy too: To increase for a 12" pan, increase by 2 eggs and add an extra 1/4 of everything else. Cooking takes slightly longer.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WickedCook17 November 26, 2008

Great tasting breakfast this morning that the 4 of us enjoyed. I used half of the bacon, and added some diced ham that I heated up real quick. A nice start to the morning. Made for PRMR tag..Served with some apple - bacon pancakes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker September 17, 2011

Very nice tasting frittata, & easy to prepare, too! Instead of the sliced bacon, I used 1/4 cup of bacon bits, but other than that I made it as given here! Also made for great left-overs for the 2 of us! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 14, 2010

An easy-to-prepare frittata which we thoroughly enjoyed. It is delicious warm or at room temperature (so could be used in packed lunches), though we preferred it warm. I couldn't resist adding 3 cloves of chopped garlic to the onions and I added a generous pinch of a rosemary and sage mix (in a grinder) in step five. Otherwise I made this exactly to the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder October 02, 2008

This is so tasty!!!! I cut the servings to serve 1, but ended up being a serving for me and DD. I forgot to get the broccoli, and used Simply Potatoes Hash Browns, but followed the rest as written. I served this with blueberry muffins for a wonderful breakfast!! Thanks for sharing Lainey!!! Made for zaar stars tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 September 19, 2008

What can I say but what a great breakfast we had this morning. We loved this recipe and will be having again. 10 Stars!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE July 04, 2008

YUM! Made for the Frittata Challenge for ZWT4. Wow, I've made "scrambles" but this was my first frittata! I had some red bell pepper which really looked festive and tasted great. I used more cheese, about 1 1/2 cups total, including some mozzerella I had leftover. I did turn the burner down to low and let it set up while moving bits of it and letting the liquid fall to the bottom of the pan. We weren't in a hurry, so it took about 15 minuteson low. This recipe will be used often for a nice summer supper. I will even use Egg Beaters to reduce the fat. It's a keeper, thanks, Lainey

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie June 20, 2008

This was my first time making a frittata and this was a great one to begin with. It was very easy to make and I loved the flavors of the bacon, potatoes and broccoli in this dish. Yummy! Made for ZWT4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 June 09, 2008

We all really liked this. I had Swiss cheese on hand so that is what I used (and closer to 11/2 cups). It did scorch a bit on the bottom but it still tasted great. I will make this again. This was made for ZWT4. Thanks for sharing your yummy recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV June 03, 2008

This was yummy! I made it with just egg whites, mozzarella and fresh broccoli, and subbed shallots and some garlic for the onion because I was out. I also added a little mushroom like Nick's Mom suggested and it was delicious! On the cooking, I took out the bacon before frying the shallots then crumbled it back on top before it finished. I had to finish it in the broiler for a few minutes to get it to set without burning the bottom.... Honestly I still burned it a little, but it was still really good! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT4!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MC Baker May 31, 2008
Bacon and Potato Frittata