Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon and Potato Frittata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon and Potato Frittata

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2008

      Thank you SO much for this recipe! It's now on my meal plan at least every other week. To make it a heartier dinner, I reduced the broccoli to slightly under 1 cup and added 1 cup diced ham. I've used a mixture of cheese - depending on what I have on hand. My family said I can make this anytime! Also - I've found it reheats very well. Microwave a slice for 20-30 seconds and finish in the toaster oven. Making this for more people was easy too: To increase for a 12" pan, increase by 2 eggs and add an extra 1/4 of everything else. Cooking takes slightly longer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      Great tasting breakfast this morning that the 4 of us enjoyed. I used half of the bacon, and added some diced ham that I heated up real quick. A nice start to the morning. Made for PRMR tag..Served with some apple - bacon pancakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Very nice tasting frittata, & easy to prepare, too! Instead of the sliced bacon, I used 1/4 cup of bacon bits, but other than that I made it as given here! Also made for great left-overs for the 2 of us! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      An easy-to-prepare frittata which we thoroughly enjoyed. It is delicious warm or at room temperature (so could be used in packed lunches), though we preferred it warm. I couldn't resist adding 3 cloves of chopped garlic to the onions and I added a generous pinch of a rosemary and sage mix (in a grinder) in step five. Otherwise I made this exactly to the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      This is so tasty!!!! I cut the servings to serve 1, but ended up being a serving for me and DD. I forgot to get the broccoli, and used Simply Potatoes Hash Browns, but followed the rest as written. I served this with blueberry muffins for a wonderful breakfast!! Thanks for sharing Lainey!!! Made for zaar stars tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      What can I say but what a great breakfast we had this morning. We loved this recipe and will be having again. 10 Stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      YUM! Made for the Frittata Challenge for ZWT4. Wow, I've made "scrambles" but this was my first frittata! I had some red bell pepper which really looked festive and tasted great. I used more cheese, about 1 1/2 cups total, including some mozzerella I had leftover. I did turn the burner down to low and let it set up while moving bits of it and letting the liquid fall to the bottom of the pan. We weren't in a hurry, so it took about 15 minuteson low. This recipe will be used often for a nice summer supper. I will even use Egg Beaters to reduce the fat. It's a keeper, thanks, Lainey

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This was my first time making a frittata and this was a great one to begin with. It was very easy to make and I loved the flavors of the bacon, potatoes and broccoli in this dish. Yummy! Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      We all really liked this. I had Swiss cheese on hand so that is what I used (and closer to 11/2 cups). It did scorch a bit on the bottom but it still tasted great. I will make this again. This was made for ZWT4. Thanks for sharing your yummy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This was yummy! I made it with just egg whites, mozzarella and fresh broccoli, and subbed shallots and some garlic for the onion because I was out. I also added a little mushroom like Nick's Mom suggested and it was delicious! On the cooking, I took out the bacon before frying the shallots then crumbled it back on top before it finished. I had to finish it in the broiler for a few minutes to get it to set without burning the bottom.... Honestly I still burned it a little, but it was still really good! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT4!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Delicious! I didn't have any broccoli so I just added a little extra bacon and potato. Mushrooms may be a nice addition next time. This was very quick and easy to put together. I would definitely make again. Made for ZWT4

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Very nice dish. Prepared this for breakfast today and used red and green peppers cause I did not have the broccoli. Made for ZWT4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      This was very good! Great blend of flavors. My 2 year old enjoyed it as well.<br/>I did have to increase cooking time to 45 minutes for the center to set. I may reduce the amount of water next time to help speed up cooking time. Reheated very well for breakfast the following day. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      I prepared exactly as described, except I used fat free cheese (melts just fine). This was delicious. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      I had never made a frittata before, but this cooked up wonderfully for me. Instead of 2 cups of broccoli, I used four cups of raw, baby spinach, which was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      I made this for breakfast this morning and it was a hit! I used some asparagus I already had in the fridge in place of the broccoli. DH is asking when I'm going to make this again. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      easy great tasting breakfast didnt peel potatoes worked great loved the broccoli

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I was looking for something easy to throw together tonight and found this recipe in the ZWT4 recipes. I had asparagus, which I threw in instead of broccoli. My husband asked me to make it again – he loved it!. There weren't too many leftovers - and there's only 2 of us!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This was really good! Made this with fresh broccoli and used gouda cheese instead of cheddar. I had to make it in my wok as my skillet was too small, it wouldn't get firm and i had to move it around a bit.. So no pics this time, lol. Made for ZWT4, team TTT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Great recipe! I can't make a nice neat omelette to save my life. so this was perfect for me. I used frozen hashbrowns for this and skim milk in place of water. Great combination of ingredients for breakfast or any meal, really. Thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon and Potato Frittata

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.2
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    53%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 306.6 mg
    102%
    Sodium 619.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes