Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bacon and Lettuce Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bacon and Lettuce Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2003

      Bergy, these were really wonderful....almost like a BLT without the toast. All of the flavors were fabulous together, a nice, tasty combination. They did look pretty on the table too, ....while they lasted! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. It's nice and easy, so I will definately make this again! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      I served these at a luncheon for one of my girlfriends and everyone there RAVED about howgreat they were. They were so easy to make and looked so dainty and pretty. THanks so much! I will definitely make these again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2003

      These were rich rich rich and delicious! All of the veggies came from our garden, as daughter was looking for recipes for all of our "sugar snack" cherry tomatoes. Thanks for a very different "spin" on enjoying them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      What a wonderful little gem to pop in your mouth. I made this for the football bash we were hosting. They were like candy! Loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      These were so cute. We thought they tasted wonderful. I can see were these can be used in many different ways. Thanks for posting this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      I made this for dinner and it, along with some cheese, crackers and grapes, was more than enough for us. I used Campari tomatoes because that's what I always have on hand. Most excellant to make if you want to do a simple Tapas meal. This will be a year round dish for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Took it to a neighborhood gathering--it was a great hit! One question, did you discard the seeds & pulp or use it in the stuffing? The recipe didn't specify. I made two batches of the stuffing, one without seeds & pulp that I used to stuff the tomatoes and one with the seeds & pulp to spread on crunchy bread rounds--delish and pretty on the tray!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Quick and easy! A hit at the picnic. Going to be a new summer favorite. Thanks for share.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      very tasty! men didnt really want to try it but once they tasted it they coudltn stop eating them@ thank you! will make again! Made several times and they disapear in mintues! Making them again tommorrow and my mouth is just wtering for them! make sure to salt the insides of the tomatoes plenty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      These are wonderful little appetizers. I used turkey bacon and lowfat mayo to make them a little less fattening and they were delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      Yum, yum, yum! A HUGE hit, these were great. I used baby roma tomatoes, Maple Leaf Ready Crisp bacon, omitted the lettuce (I didn't feel like chopping it) and added a couple tablespoons of cheddar cheese cut up into tiny little cubes. I sort of eyeballed the mayo. I made the mix the day before, so assembling when I was ready to serve was super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      These are so yummy and well liked by everyone. The quantities for the recipe are way off when I make it though. I cooked up 10 slices of bacon but only used the best bits of 3 slices and there was no way I could have fit any lettuce in with that. I used large cherry tomatoes too. Other than that I find these delicious and pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Great recipe. I used Campari Tomatoes instead of cherry because the first time I used the cherry tomatoes, it was way more labor intense than I cared to do. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      Thank you. I have made these several times and all comers like the fresh but hearty taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      These were really delicious, I made them for a New Year's Eve party and they didn't last long. Great for a bite-size appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      loved it! served with toasted slices of baguette... everyone loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Fun and easy to make...a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      Everyone loved this appetizer. I recieved nothing but compliments. Very Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Delicious and pretty!! I made these for a football game and they were devoured. I used the small end of a mellonballer to scoop out the centers of the tomatoes and it made it extremely easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      This was such a hit. There were no leftovers. So yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bacon and Lettuce Stuffed Cherry Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (494 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 63.8
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    82%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 8.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 111.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites